Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very delicious flavor. I simplified by dumping it all in the crockpot together. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
perfect. It was a bit of work but i always feel pulled pork shouldn't be 'add BBQ sauce and put in crock pot' but needs to be more authentic. It has a lot of ingredients however that makes it more versatile because is you are missing something (i had no onion salt) you can go without or improvise. I added reall chopped onion. It was overall the best pulled pork i've made (and i've tried several and never felt impressed enough to comment) and worth the preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have tried many pork roast recipe variations and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious. As other reviewers noted, many of the steps can be cut out without impacting the flavor. I didn't marinate it overnight in root beer, just for a few hours, and then threw all the ingredients into the crockpot together. No searing, no double-marinating with the rub... just cooking with all those delicious spices together. I usually pour on the barbecue sauce with pulled pork as it tends to be bland, but this one stood on its own two feet and needed no additional sauce. So tender, juicy, and mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Made this yesterday for the first time. I like to follow recipes to the letter the first time I make them so I can figure out if I need to make any little tweaks later on if I make it again. I was happy with the finished product. It was tasty, so I have no complaints there. However I did NOT like the smell while it cooked in the balsamic vinegar/rootbeer liquid for 6+ hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is the first time I am rating a recipe on this site, because this was AWESOME! absolutly amazing flavors, so unbelievably tender, and just all around comfort food. I thought it was easy to make, but can understand how some felt it had too many steps. I wouldn't skip the marinating step though, I credit this for the amazing tenderness. Thanks "strayredbolt"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Excellent! I, too, did not drain all of the juices and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strayredbolt
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
If you are not following the steps I really don’t think it is fair for you to rate the recipe. All reviews are helpful, but rating a recipe poorly after you clearly state that you didn’t follow the steps seems a little unfair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is for Mario from New York; have not seen 1000 proof anything, must knock you on your something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States