Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! Quite sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was fantastic! The only change I made was to skip all the prep work in the beginning. Added the rootbear, all the seasonings and spices (minus whiskey- none of us drink it), dropped in the meat and let it go for 6 hours. It was the best pulled pork I've ever had. My mom was begging for the recipe. If I could rate it 6/5 I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Easily the best pork I've ever tasted. I feel bad for those who skipped the searing step... it sealed in the rub and added so much to the flavor. Yes, there's a reason why it's in there! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made a mistake the first time and didn't save out enough liquid, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this about 10 times over the past year or two and it is delicious! I have tried other similar but less time consuming recipes and they are not as good. This is my favorite pulled pork. It is better than any pulled pork I have ever had. Don't skip steps on this recipe. It's worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly but didn't have any whiskey so that's the only part that got left out. It was a little too sweet for my taste so next time I'll cut back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A friend fixed this & I think it is amazing..So so good.Can't wait to make it myself..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have used this recipe many times in my catering business simply eliminating the whiskey and adding a small secret spice so I can call it my own. Thank you for the start of a popular dish with my business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have never tried making pulled pork. Last week was my first time. Wow! This was super delicious. I have had pulled pork a hand full of times but never liked it because there was always too much BBQ sauce. This recipe is as it says "sweet and savoury". Follow all of the ingredients to the exact measurement. The only thing I did different was the marinating part. I let the pork sit in in the root beer over night and then it marinated with the dry rub for 3 hours. Do this recipe, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States