Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was wonderful! I think the dijon mustard and cranberries really made it. I will be eating this one again! SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was the first time my husband and I had kale and we loved this recipe. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Liked it. Had trouble simmering out all the liquid but still came out great. Making it again, will report second results. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shay
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing! Next time I will double recipe since kale really cooks down. I think it would mix well with spaghetti to make a full hearty dish. Pictured w butternut squash and cranberry quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this is a winner as is.. Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
it smelt amazing but could only last through 4 bites. Its super salty from the chicken broth so I recommend using one without a lot of salt and add your own seasoning to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe for combing savory and sweet. Increased kale, also added some spinach because it was in the fride. Used a mix of dried cranberries, cherries and topped with fresh pom seeds. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really easy and tasted good. I was surprised that it even reheated well. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made the full recipe, strained most of the remaining liquid and divided it into thirds to eat as 3 lunches instead of a side. Used all measurements exactly. Definitely enough Craisins. Used the following subs for health or convenience: low sodium chicken broth, white vinegar, 50% less sugar Craisins. I only added almonds just before eating (2 Tbsp). Followed cooking directions exactly. The vinegar could be slightly less. This was a great way to get kale into my diet and it fills you up. Accompanied it with a slice of wheat toast. I'm watching calories via MyFitnessPal, so divided into thirds with all substitutions, it's about 230 calories and 288 with a slice of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I loved the taste of this delicious side dish, but instead of ending up with 6 servings, we had about 4 appetizer size (read: tablespoon or so each) servings. I followed the recipe exactly, but those 4 cups of kale wilted away to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States