Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We used this as a marinade for the pork tenderloin, and it came out great. I substituted brown mustard for the dijon, and we thought it was great. Not spicy, not vinegary, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
If you like spicy, this one is a definite keeper. It reminds me of something served in a good restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I didn't have any horseradish so that was omitted from the sauce, I also only put in one and a half tbsp of red wine vinegar and added an extra half tbsp of worcestershire. I had never grilled tenderloin before and it was so juicy...the sauce was a great mix of sweet/spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I didn't find it overly spicy but I like foods really spicy. This was really good though. I cut the red wine vinegar to 1 Tbsp. and cooked the onion and garlic in a small saute pan then added the rest of the sauce and let it sit on the burner that was still warm but off. We had it with pork chops and I put about 1/2 tsp. dijon mustard on the chops with about a tsp of sauce then baked them. I then poured the sauce over the cooked chops. We had it with horseradish mashed potatoes(potatoes, sour cream, horseradish, kosher salt, fresh ground pepper). The sauce was delicious mixed with the potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Thanks so much for this recipe. Like the first reviewer suggested, we used this as a marinade and turned out wonderful. One thing I added was a TBS of Balsamic Vinegar. Can't wait to serve this the next time we entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe is truely fast and tasty. Couldn't have been easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We all agreed this was awesome! I made it a marinade and massaged it in the bag, for a total of 30 minutes. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine, and used garlic powder and coarsely chopped onions for the hubby and kids and it was a huge hit! Very tender and excellent hot sweet flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We loved this! The pork cooked up very quickly since it was sliced, so it worked well for a weeknight dinner. The sauce is pretty strongly flavored, but we served it on the side, and you could use as much as you wanted so it wasn't an issue. It doesn't make much sauce, but since you only use a little bit, it was the perfect quantity. I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and shallot instead of onion. Next time, I might cut back a bit on the Dijon mustard as that flavor was a bit too predominant in the sauce. Served with roasted carrots and horseradish mashed potatoes. I will definitely make this again. I think the sauce would also be nice on other meats like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
So so delicious. Only thing I didn't use was the horseradish. Oh my, it was so good. Followed the recipe as given. We ate it all up! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States