Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I was AMAZED at how quickly this cooked up. I cut the pork into slices and simply baked them with some veggies. I used Pam instead of olive oil and shook salt and black pepper over the tray before popping them in the oven (10 minutes per side). The mixture of seasonings and liquids cooked down nicely into a sweet, yet spicy sauce. I would recommend that if you aren't a fan of spicy foods or are using a mustard that is spicier then Dijon (like I stupidly did) then you should cut the amount of mustard and horseradish in half. Other then that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I didn't have any horseradish so that was omitted from the sauce, I also only put in one and a half tbsp of red wine vinegar and added an extra half tbsp of worcestershire. I had never grilled tenderloin before and it was so juicy...the sauce was a great mix of sweet/spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I didn't find it overly spicy but I like foods really spicy. This was really good though. I cut the red wine vinegar to 1 Tbsp. and cooked the onion and garlic in a small saute pan then added the rest of the sauce and let it sit on the burner that was still warm but off. We had it with pork chops and I put about 1/2 tsp. dijon mustard on the chops with about a tsp of sauce then baked them. I then poured the sauce over the cooked chops. We had it with horseradish mashed potatoes(potatoes, sour cream, horseradish, kosher salt, fresh ground pepper). The sauce was delicious mixed with the potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
not bad....I was surprised that the sauce was such a small amount. I also didn't fool with the grill tonight, so I baked this in the oven at 450 for about 20-30 minutes...still very moist and tasty. I like the sauce....just might take a little getting used to not having the meat swimming in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Thanks so much for this recipe. Like the first reviewer suggested, we used this as a marinade and turned out wonderful. One thing I added was a TBS of Balsamic Vinegar. Can't wait to serve this the next time we entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We used this as a marinade for the pork tenderloin, and it came out great. I substituted brown mustard for the dijon, and we thought it was great. Not spicy, not vinegary, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that I could prepare and cook tonight for Pork Tenderloin. Most other recipes required marinating overnight. This recipe is so fast and simple yet so delicious and full of flavor! I love the horseradish kick! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
incredible - just follow recipe and you will have an amazing dinner. served with brown rice and veggies, really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent! The sauce was tangy, sweet, a bit spicy, and delicious. Very flavorful. I was worried even as someone who likes spicy food that this might be too much spice, but it was just right. This would also be great over chicken or beef. Super easy recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
everyone LOVED the sauce! i actually had to double the sauce because i knew that so many people would like it. My changes: I didn't have horseradish or red pepper flakes so i doubled up on the mustard. I also added in spicy brown mustard to give it some spice. I was told to add sriracha next time, so i think i'll do that! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States