Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this on the barbecue last night--GREAT. Doubled the sauce so had enough to use for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRADU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I sliced the pork into 1" slices and let marinate in small amount olive oil and cracked pepper for about 45 min. My husband grilled for 4 min per side and let rest as directed. Was cooked through, tender and so juicy. I usually have problems grilling whole tenderloins to get inside and ends done/undercooked...etc. and this solved that problem. I would double the sauce, it's delicious drizzled over the grilled meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSAAB99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is very YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a quick and easy delicious sauce for pork. I did not add the red pepper or the horseradish because my children were eating and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent! The sauce was tangy, sweet, a bit spicy, and delicious. Very flavorful. I was worried even as someone who likes spicy food that this might be too much spice, but it was just right. This would also be great over chicken or beef. Super easy recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that I could prepare and cook tonight for Pork Tenderloin. Most other recipes required marinating overnight. This recipe is so fast and simple yet so delicious and full of flavor! I love the horseradish kick! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used pork chops and used the sauce as a braise. Very good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
After reading the reviews of others, I prepared this with only 1/2 tablespoon red wine vinegar, yet still found it far too vinegary. I usually like anything that is sweet and spicy, so I may try this again and completely omit the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milano, Texas, USA
Living In: Richland Center, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We made this for company and kids, used only 1/2 the amount of red pepper. It was very good. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was outstanding!! Great flavor. I followed the recipe to the "T" except I rubbed the pork pieces with some SW Rub I have and need to use up. I had NO problems with the sauce. It was just perfect. I served it with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and some Green Beans with Almonds. Hubby said it reminded him of something we would have at a restaurant! FANTASTIC! ~ Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States