Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Yummy! This recipes was great! It was a nice way to use the tenderloin in a new way. I really enjoys the sauce it was sweet, sticky, and had just a little heat. I did leave out the horse radish but added the red pepper flake! It is also very quicky to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Cheney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this on the barbecue last night--GREAT. Doubled the sauce so had enough to use for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRADU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I sliced the pork into 1" slices and let marinate in small amount olive oil and cracked pepper for about 45 min. My husband grilled for 4 min per side and let rest as directed. Was cooked through, tender and so juicy. I usually have problems grilling whole tenderloins to get inside and ends done/undercooked...etc. and this solved that problem. I would double the sauce, it's delicious drizzled over the grilled meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSAAB99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is very YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Daly Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a quick and easy delicious sauce for pork. I did not add the red pepper or the horseradish because my children were eating and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent! The sauce was tangy, sweet, a bit spicy, and delicious. Very flavorful. I was worried even as someone who likes spicy food that this might be too much spice, but it was just right. This would also be great over chicken or beef. Super easy recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Berndt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that I could prepare and cook tonight for Pork Tenderloin. Most other recipes required marinating overnight. This recipe is so fast and simple yet so delicious and full of flavor! I love the horseradish kick! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used pork chops and used the sauce as a braise. Very good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
After reading the reviews of others, I prepared this with only 1/2 tablespoon red wine vinegar, yet still found it far too vinegary. I usually like anything that is sweet and spicy, so I may try this again and completely omit the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milano, Texas, USA
Living In: Richland Center, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We made this for company and kids, used only 1/2 the amount of red pepper. It was very good. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States