Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious! Didn't have all ingredients so I improvised and it turned out great! Basalmic Vinegar; Onion Powder; no Horseradish and cooked in a skillet. Used as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
not bad....I was surprised that the sauce was such a small amount. I also didn't fool with the grill tonight, so I baked this in the oven at 450 for about 20-30 minutes...still very moist and tasty. I like the sauce....just might take a little getting used to not having the meat swimming in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
incredible - just follow recipe and you will have an amazing dinner. served with brown rice and veggies, really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! I used 1.5 tbs of red wine vinegar, 1 tbs of Emeril's mustard with horseradish (no horseradish separately), and 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes. This was sufficiently spicy without being overwhelming. Definitely double the sauce. I did not marinate the pork - just added the sauce after cooking like the recipe says, and it was delicious! Served it with green beans and a non-spicy risotto (which helped balance out the spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
everyone LOVED the sauce! i actually had to double the sauce because i knew that so many people would like it. My changes: I didn't have horseradish or red pepper flakes so i doubled up on the mustard. I also added in spicy brown mustard to give it some spice. I was told to add sriracha next time, so i think i'll do that! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great sauce! I doubled everything to make more sauce and the family was glad i did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I'm sorry, I consider myself to be a good cook who doesn't make inedible meals that often, but this was inedible. My guy and I can really take the heat, but the 1 tsp. red pepper flakes simply overwhelmed the flavor of the sauce! If reduced, the dish could be salvaged, but I would not make it again....tenderloin is too expensive to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was amazing! Forget doubling the recipe for the sauce, you should triple it! It would also make a great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tastey; doubled the sauce and marinated the tenderlion for several hours prior to grilling. Everyone loved the sauce even though it packs a spicey punch. Very easy & enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Yummy! This recipes was great! It was a nice way to use the tenderloin in a new way. I really enjoys the sauce it was sweet, sticky, and had just a little heat. I did leave out the horse radish but added the red pepper flake! It is also very quicky to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joynh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States