Sweet and Sassy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious. This dish was sweet and savory at the same time. I added vegan sausage and eggs to it and made it a complete breakfast. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome made it exactly how the recipe says and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was delicious! A surprising variety of flavors. I didn't have any chipotle chili seasoning, so I used regular chili seasoning and it was still delicious. I found also that if you eat it while it's very hot, the temperature overshadows the flavors. Let it sit for about 2-3 minutes so it can cool a tad and the flavors have a chance to present themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent served with a dollop of sour cream and garnish of fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
AMAZINGLY delicious!!! I loved everything about this recipe! Followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved this but instead of chipotle chili (I had no idea where to find that), I used a little chili poweder and some cumin and also added a little cinnamon. I also used half the onion. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was really good, I used it in a vegetable frittata recipe on this site. Instead of chipotle powder, I used a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce that I chopped up. I used olive oil instead of butter, and I turned the heat down on my stove to avoid the burning that other reviewers complained about. It didn't get as crispy as regular hash browns, but it tasted really good, so whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Oh yeah! These are wow. Loved the sweet & hot together. I used 1/4 of a big Vidalia onion ("one onion" is really a LOT in that case), and kept the chile powder @ 1/8t (a pinch), instead of 1/4t, since I was cooking for the kids. Mmmmmmmm. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I forgot the brown sugar and they were still sweet enough. Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I had to use more butter and cook longer but well worth the wait. if anyone in your house doesnt like sweet potatoes try this and I bet they start eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States