Sweet and Salty Toll House® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Incredible! These are now superior to regular chocolate chip cookies in our house due to the salty additions. My husband wouldn't let me share these with my coworkers................they're THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have been wanting to make these all month! I made them according to the directions with only one change...My chocolate chips "mysteriously" disappeared from my pantry so I was foced to use a combo of white choc and butterscotch chips instead. I really like these! I can't taste the potato chips but the pretzels come through very nicely. Great recipe! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have to say I was very sceptical making this recipe, but it has now become a favorite in our household...I did not change a thing. I think I actually like these better than regular choc. chip cookie, I love the sweet and salty combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
A new favorite cookie in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These are pretty good. I do have to tell you that of all the things I've made lately, that there are still some of these left. That tells you something since that was several weeks ago. Thanks for the idea, though. I'll probably try adding pretzels to them and leave out the potato chips the nexgt time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Something differnet for an otherwise traditional cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I was pretty excited when I saw this recipe and thought how much I'd love it. I followed the recipe to the T, but they turned out good but not great. I think it was a little bit too much for this little cookie. Maybe next time I'll omit either the chips or the pretzels. Other than that they cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Addictive! These are now my favorite cookie. Don't do as I did and make a half batch. Go ahead and make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Definitely an enjoyable and unique cookie, but not one we'll probably be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great combination of sweet and salty all rolled into one fabulous treat! This was a wonderful take on a classic chocolate chip cookie. No matter what brand of chips, pretzels and peanuts you use this is sure to please. I baked these on parchment paper and be sure to chill the dough so it's easier to work with. I made the recipe exactly and had great results. Perfect warm out of the oven with an ice cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States