Sweet and Salty Toll House® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
They were good;Something a little different, but nothing spectacular. I really thought they would be amazing, but something just seemed missing...or maybe it is just that there is so much going on you cannot detect any certain taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by these cookies! I didn't expect to like them very much, but it turns out I actually love them. The saltiness from the pretzels and potato chips balances the sweetness of the cookie and the chocolate chips perfectly. I only made a half batch because I was worried about wasting ingredients if we didn't like them, but now I'm wishing I'd gone ahead and made the whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great recipe, perfect combination of salty and sweet. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I liked the taste of these, but the texture didnt appeal to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Soo sorry Toll House, I seriously wanted to love THIS cookie, while I love a lot of the other recipes with your products in them, this was not one for them. The batter with all the ingredients was rockin' before I baked them, but after I baked the batch...not that great, they were more okay then anything, the peanuts and the potato chips were not great at all. And the potato chips lost their crunch and became rubbery. Really bummed over the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I would love these if I didn't feel so guilty eating them! For presentation the dough should be separated out and then chilled but if your like me your making cookies because you want cookies not because you want them to look nice. I skipped refrigerating anything and baked. They look alright but not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are really good - I think I could do without the potato chips. They aren't bad but they don't seem to add a lot for me. I do like how the pretzels, and I think I might experiment with other add ins like toffee brickle. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I don't really know what to say about these. Odd little cookie. I think they have to much going on in them. I thought that the chips would be strange in the cookies but those were ok, the pretzels threw me off. I think these would be better with just peanuts added in. Everyone here thought they were okay but they wouldn't want them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was stunned at how great these were and took them to a party. They went over very well...especially with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These cookies were really interesting. I couldn't wait to try them. (I'm a big fan of sweet and salty.) I loved the texture (when the cookies were fully cooled). And I really liked the sweet and salty combination. My family loved them. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States