Sweet and Salty Toll House® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
why isn't this the next big thing to hit bakeries? enough with the cutesy cupcakes. bring on the cookies that feature snack food ingredients. followed the recipe to the tee. have made several times. always fun to have people guess the magical ingredients and then say "really? why aren't these taking the place of overpriced, underwhelming cupcakes?" with this being said - next time I watch Shark Tank and see someone pleading Mr. Wonderful to invest for 10% ownership of their gourmet desserts that have snack food ingredients - please please send me some samples of your goodies and remember I do freelance package design.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sensitive Ponytail Man

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
good but not very salty. mostly tastes like a crunchy chocolate chip cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very yummy. I did not add the potato chips because that sounded really salty. I am at high elevation so I added a little extra flour,(1/8 C) but after the first batch came out VERY flat and oily, I added an additional 1/2 cup to the dough. Next time I will just add an additional 3/4 or 1 cup of flour to the whole thing. They came out great. Soft and delicious! Make sure to use unsalted butter for this recipe! The pretzels gave it just the right amount of salt-sweet combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written the exception to using milk chocolate chips and leaving out the potato chips since I don't normally have those in the house. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Leave out the chips - I think they would be better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I wasn't expecting to like this cookie as much as I did. Because I didn't want big chunks, I probably broke the chips and pretzels into smaller pieces than most other people. These cookies even froze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I couldn't wait to try these. And I was right. Could have been my oven, could have been all the dry ingredients, but they were just a tad dry for my taste. I really like a moist cookie but I LOVED the sweet salty combination Because neither my husband nor myself will eat a lot of sweets, I had him take them to work - 12 guys on a SWAT security team. Randomly and spontaneously throughout the night he would hear an expression of how good the cookies were. He came back with an empty plate. I would say it's a hit and a real twist to the typical chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We like them but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Someone ate all the pretzels (and potato chips!) so I used what we had on hand (plantain chips!) and they turned out really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Another hit in our house! I absolutley loved the combination of sweet and salty. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States