Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
YUM! Tasted like wings from Buffalo Wild Wings! We live in Germany and crave wings from BWW, these brought us back to the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
These were easy to make and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I trid this recipe and I found it entirely too salty. I will not try it again. With a recipe that needs so many alterations, (low sodium soy sauce, less chili, more chili, more garlic, more brown sugar,etc.) does it really deserve such a high rating?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These were good, not hard to make but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was delicious! I was a bit skeptical because it seemes so easy which it was. But the brown sugar made the dish. The sauce was great over white rice as well. The only reason I did not gove it a 5 was because it wasn't that gooey. I recommend letting it sit out for 15-20 minutes before serving because the flavor gets alot better. What I also did was put everything in foil and wrap it up for the first 45 minutes and the chicken was falling off the bone since it was almost steamed. Added more garlic as well. The last 50 minutes I took off the foil from the top so it browned real well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
A superbowl hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These wings were great. I doubled the recipe and it still was enough for us. I did use a little less soy sauce (low sodium ) and a little more brown sugar and it was so good. believe me if you are a chicken wing lover you need to make alot of these because they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I didn't have time to marinade as long, but these were still REALLY good!! My hubby and kids couldn't get enough of these. I did make extra sauce and kept basting the chicken with it during the cook time. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These were delish. I think next time I will double the amount of brown sugar and I also cooked them uncovered the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States