Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I used chk legs and thighs . Hubby and I liked very much , however not my 3 picky kids. I thought it was finger lickin' good . Sweet and sticky is a better description. Remember to line yr pan w/foil .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yum, but it wasn't gooey or sweet. But no one cared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I made these the other night and the folks went nuts for them. I did jack up the temp in the oven by 25 degrees and cooked them a bit longer as we like our wings sorta on the more done side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Added around 1/8 cup hot sauce. Flavor was sweet, but needed more hotness. Not very gooey. We thought it would be better if cooked in the oven until done and then throw on the grill until the outside was somewhat crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
have used this recipe for years, but I keep the sauce amounts the same and double the wings. I also marinate overnight. It does turn out sweet and gooey that way !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Delish! I added flour to the sauce to give it a rich thickness! Boy, this did the trick! Loved it - Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordansdreammeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I followed the directions as written. These are very good wings. They are easy to whip up. They were not sweet to me as written. I think I'll kick up the brown sugar next time. Definitely would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe is way to salty not sweet or spicy enough. The ginger should have given it a bit of a kick. I cooked it exactly to the recipe's specifications and the sauce never got sticky, it just stayed really soupy and the whole meal was like a salt lick. It was just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very easy and very good. I had a guest over and wanted something different than just fried chicken. This was a wonderful alternative to the ordinary. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These are so good we've had them twice this week. Added a bit more garlic and a dash of hot sauce. UPDATE:I've now made them twice more and both times even though I made them the same exact way there was too much sauce and it didn't thicken or get gooey at all. The only difference was that I used legs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States