Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!! Don't change a thing, and the longer thwy marinate, the better! My family has a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These were really very good. I let mine marinade for about 6 hours. They were so tender and juicy, and tasted great. My guests and husband loved them. The only low rating I gave them was quickness. They're very easy, but they took almost 2 hours to bake and get nice and brown. Well worth the wait though. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I already had 3 lbs. of chicken wings in my fridge, so I decided to double this recipe - and it worked like a charm. I also substitued ground ginger instead of fresh. 1/8 tsp. ground = 1 Tbsp. fresh; I added a tiny pinch, but you'd need even less than that if you aren't doubling the recipe. The sauce never really thickened to a "gooey" consistancy, but maybe I just needed to keep it in the oven longer ... I ended up pouring the marinade over steamed white rice & serving as a side dish. Chicken turned out tender, sweet, and delicious, and the whole meal disappeared within minutes. I'd have given it a higher rating, but for the fact that you have to marinade the wings for 4+ hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I made these for my daughters all day Volleyball tournament, the girls and parents all loved them. I baked them in the oven and then kept them warm all day in my crockpot for serving. I will make these again you can count on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Any recipe that gets my 18mth old to eat meat is AWESOME and my 4yr old loved them too. I did brown the drumettes in a little oil(which cut the cooking time in half)while I was making the marinade. And I also added about two to three tablespoons of lemon juice. But overall great recipe, will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
my mom and I made these "bat wings" for a halloween party. Once they went out on the buffet, they were swarmed. they were perfect! They also work great with drummies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Great flavor. I used teryiaki sauce instead of soy sauce because I ran out, it was great my husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Made this recipe at Christmas time. The only complaint I heard was; there wasn't enough. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I used a reduced salt soy sauce & halved the amount of soy sauce. I used ginger powder, only because I forgot to buy fresh ginger at the grocery store. I was in a hurry, so I boiled the wings first to reduce cooking time & skipped marinating. Wings were very tender, fell off the bone and the sauce formed a great glaze. Delicious. My picky 4 year old said, "this is what I've always expected chicken to taste like." I'm definitely cooking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
What a delicious recipe and a HUGE hit at both an office party and a family party we has last night! Every single wing was gone. However, I did change up the recipe slighly. I simply added an extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar to tone down the saltyness of the soy sauce. This recipe is perfect for parties and get togethers because once they are cooked you just toss them is a crock and watch them disappear! Way to go Jilly on posting this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States