Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
like wings to be alittle moe crisper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is a great recipe for a barbecue! My husband loved them! It is easy to make, more or less, for whatever you need! And, everyone loves to eat with their hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
My family really enjoyed this chicken. It wasn't too sweet and the garlic/sweetness were really good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Great flavor. I used teryiaki sauce instead of soy sauce because I ran out, it was great my husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I made this for a party and they were a big hit. Very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I already had 3 lbs. of chicken wings in my fridge, so I decided to double this recipe - and it worked like a charm. I also substitued ground ginger instead of fresh. 1/8 tsp. ground = 1 Tbsp. fresh; I added a tiny pinch, but you'd need even less than that if you aren't doubling the recipe. The sauce never really thickened to a "gooey" consistancy, but maybe I just needed to keep it in the oven longer ... I ended up pouring the marinade over steamed white rice & serving as a side dish. Chicken turned out tender, sweet, and delicious, and the whole meal disappeared within minutes. I'd have given it a higher rating, but for the fact that you have to marinade the wings for 4+ hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!! Don't change a thing, and the longer thwy marinate, the better! My family has a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These were really very good. I let mine marinade for about 6 hours. They were so tender and juicy, and tasted great. My guests and husband loved them. The only low rating I gave them was quickness. They're very easy, but they took almost 2 hours to bake and get nice and brown. Well worth the wait though. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I made this recipe for wings for our New Year's Eve party and everyone raved about the wings and sauce! I marinated the wings overnight and cooked them in our slo-cooker. That way, we could keep them warm in the sauce and people could enjoy them all night long. My sauce never did really form a glaze - but very tasty. My husband ate the leftovers with a side of rice - and if my husband eats leftovers - you know it must be good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Made this recipe at Christmas time. The only complaint I heard was; there wasn't enough. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States