Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These came out wonderful. I did use powdered ginger because I didn't have fresh but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have found a better way. When you first make the mix, the brown sugar should be at least (if not a little bit more) than the amount of soy sauce. Also, I found out by accident when we had a menu change, that marinating over night really made a positive difference. Turn frequently when marinating. When oven is preheated, sprinkle a very generous amount of brown sugar over the wings. Bake covered at 350 for 45 mins. then uncovered 30-40 mins. Turn a few times. Can increase to 375 or more to crisp for the last 10-15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I have made these wings about a half dozen times since finding this recipe. I've experimented with everything from low sodium soy to powdered ginger and every time it comes out delicious. One thing I noticed was happening, however was that the wings would have too much liquid in the pan and not always "crisp" up enough. My solution is to cook for the initial 45-50 minutes uncovered, then drain off some of the liquid and cook for another 20 minutes, flip them, and another 20 mins. I'm telling you- I've taken these to multiple events and they go over well each time, and my boyfriend cannot get enough- he always requests them! Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Made these for the Patriot's game yesterday and they were okay. I followed the recipe exactly and there wasn't anything gooey about them and the sauce was bland. My husband said to remove this recipe from our box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe.. I did cut down on the soy sauce slightly as per the other comments.. but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Simply delicious. Like others, I used less soy sauce and more brown sugar. I added some cayene pepper and next time will add more for some extra kick. These were fall-off-the-bone wonderful and will make them for an upcoming party. By the way, suggest removing the tips and splitting the wings for more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This chicken recipe came out delicious. I used a big ziplock bag to marinate the chicken instead of a casserole dish. I made the marinade the night before and put the chicken in the ziplock bag and made sure the chicken was in one single layer and put in the fridge overnight. Then in the morning before I went to work, I flipped the bag over to coat the other side and let that marinate while I was at work, and cooked it when I got home. I put the chicken and the marinade in a casserole dish and stuck it in the oven as directed. It was so good! Full of flavor! I'm making it again with full chicken legs! Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband and 3 kids ate these up so fast! Thanks for the great recipe!! My husband said they were even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Really good. I added a little honey and it made them a bit more stickey and sweet. I made them for the football season opener and they all seemed to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States