Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Made the recipe with ground ginger, as I had no fresh - other than that, I made the marinade as called for. However ... as the oven was busy, I made this on the stovetop, and it worked out great. It was seriously gooey, as expected, and came out great. I just turned the chicken every now and then, and added the marinade a little at a time until it was all in there. Cooked until done - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I did the same amount of soy sauce and brown sugar and 1/2 cup of ketchup... still not as gooey as I would have like but they had an excellent flavor. I also put in some sesame seeds. Good Dish, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srv4lvr
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made these for a party at work, everyone really liked them. I thought they were good, but not great. Probably will stick to my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Thanks for the recipe it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made them tonight and my faince really enjoyed them. I added 1/2 cup of ketchup as suggested in someone elses review then right b4 they were done i combind 3/4 cup of bbq sauce and 2 tables spoons of worcestshire and poured it over the chicken then i let cook for an additional 15 minutes. Very good, and simple. Will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe is simply delicious! I used low sodium soy sauce and added almost 1/4 cup of extra brown sugar to make it more sweet. My husband really like them too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I think this could use more acid--next time I might add some lime juice--but certainly easy and a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Good, but I prefer my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These came out wonderful. I did use powdered ginger because I didn't have fresh but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have found a better way. When you first make the mix, the brown sugar should be at least (if not a little bit more) than the amount of soy sauce. Also, I found out by accident when we had a menu change, that marinating over night really made a positive difference. Turn frequently when marinating. When oven is preheated, sprinkle a very generous amount of brown sugar over the wings. Bake covered at 350 for 45 mins. then uncovered 30-40 mins. Turn a few times. Can increase to 375 or more to crisp for the last 10-15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States