Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This has got to be the BEST sweet chicken me and my family have ever had.I didnt have time to marinade but its still tasted great!My taste buds cannot wait to taste it after its been over night marinaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was way too soya sauce loaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I omitted the oil as I think chicken wings have enough fat in them, Used fresh minced garlic, doubled the recipe and cooked them on the BBQ. Could use a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I'll try this recipe very soon as it sounds good. Someone wrote they used the remainder of the marinade poured over rice. I would remind everyone that raw chicken, its juices and marinades as well as anything it has touched must be cooked or cleaned thoroughly. Uncooked chicken and its juices WILL make you ill. I get great ideas from this forum. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarence Williams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good! I doubled the brown sugar and used half the soy sauce. Also used a low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Sanders-Beggs
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Per other peoples' reviews, instead of adding the soy sauce (which, I actually used gluten free soy sauce) and brown sugar as called for, I changed the ratio of brown sugar to soy sauce to be more like a 2:1. I also tested the sauce before adding it. My advice is definitely watch the amount of soy sauce because its SO salty! If you add more sugar than soy sauce, you get a wonderfully gooey-salty-sweet flavor that sticks with the wings. I added some sprinkles of ground ginger and more like 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. I mixed the ingredients in a bowl and lined my pan with heavy duty foil. Clean up was wicked easy and the leftovers? NONE!!! Another great gluten free recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Too much soy sauce, not enough brown sugar. It looked like such an easy and delicious recipe that I jumped at the chance to present it to my family, though I was disappointed. Doubling the brown sugar, left it still too salty, though it seems like with some serious tweaking it could yeild a decent teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justadog79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wonderful! My family loved these. I did add corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker and baked uncovered for the last 20 minutes or so, but other than that, I followed the recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
mMmm..this was definitely ooey gooey chicken wings!! I did follow some other reviewers and used less soy sauce, more brown sugar and added ketchup. It came out soOooOooo good!! My husband loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
NO....NO....NO....!!!!! MIX ALL IN LARGE PLASTIC BAG SUCH AS ZIP LOCK, MARINATE IN THAT AND SAVE THE GOOEY MESS IN THE PAN WHILE IN THE FRIDGE. SAVES SPACE TOO. SMOOSH IN THE BAG B/4 PLACING IN FRIDGE TO MARINATE. AND A TOUCH OF APPLE CIDER VINEGAR WON'T HURT. OTHER THAN THE MESS, I WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States