Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
very good!! if you are looking for something different verses the same old salad - this one is for you!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Absolutely fabulous. I used red cabbage and savoy cabbage instead of the packaged mix. It turned out great. Dinner party guests liked it so much they begged for the recipe. Will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This recipe makes a great quantity. I get asked for the recipe often. I used one package of ramen noodles and added 1 cup bean sprouts, 1/2 cup chopped fresh snow peas, 2 tbsps. cilantro and 1 tsp. ginger. I substituted peanuts for cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
WONDERFUL! Nothing else to say, other then when can I have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My husband was skeptical of this recipe when I made it, but now it's his favorite side dish! It is quick and easy to make. I only soak the noodles for about 5 minutes, and I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is excellent. As suggested I used oriental flavored noodles and did not have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. It turned out great!!!! I did not soak the noodles - I just broke them in small chunks and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Absolutely the best asian coleslaw I've ever made! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I am known in my circle of friends to try new recipes on them when we have a gathering. This salad was a definite hit!! I made a few changes - such as using olive oil instead of veggie oil and I used a large can of mandarin oranges. I only had sunflower seeds so I doubled them and left out the cashews and also did not soak the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I served this at a party and everyone loved it. I agree with several other reviewers though that the serving size is way off. I doubled the recipe and there was so much cole slaw. The recipe is probably for about 12 people as is. Everyone wanted the recipe though. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin H. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made a few adjustments. I cut the oil in half and I only soaked the noodles for 5 minutes so they would be a little less soft than cooked Raman noodles. I used apple cider vinegar because that is what I had on hand and I used olive oil to make it more health-friendly. It was delicious! My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States