Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was really good- and fairly easy to put together. I used one chicken and one oriental ramen package, and soaked them for about 10 minutes. I also substituted slivered almonds for the sunflower seeds and cashews. I thought it was really great, my husband said he would eat it again, and my 5 year old wouldn't taste it more than once. I'll be adding some bite sized chicken to the leftovers to use as a lunch salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Delicious!! I didn't have sunflower seeds so I left those out. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is great. I have to bring copies of this recipe to parties because people always ask me for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIKATANIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
We thought that this was delicious. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I made this for a party, found it lacking in flavor, added salt & pepper. That helped. Someone at the party said she makes it but does not soak the noodles. I will try that next time cause I love all the ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
very good!! if you are looking for something different verses the same old salad - this one is for you!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Absolutely fabulous. I used red cabbage and savoy cabbage instead of the packaged mix. It turned out great. Dinner party guests liked it so much they begged for the recipe. Will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This recipe makes a great quantity. I get asked for the recipe often. I used one package of ramen noodles and added 1 cup bean sprouts, 1/2 cup chopped fresh snow peas, 2 tbsps. cilantro and 1 tsp. ginger. I substituted peanuts for cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
WONDERFUL! Nothing else to say, other then when can I have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My husband was skeptical of this recipe when I made it, but now it's his favorite side dish! It is quick and easy to make. I only soak the noodles for about 5 minutes, and I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States