Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Delicious. Got lots of compliments on this salad when I made it for a cookout. Will definitely make again. I soaked the noodles for 5 min to separate, but next time will not soak at all for more 'crunch'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
By far the best salad! I ate it all by myself over a 3 day period! Thank you for sharing it!! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4milligans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great complement to any meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This a is family favorite. Makes a lot. Perfect when you don't want to use mayonnaise in hot weather. It there's any left, it's wonderful the next day. I made it exactly as listed, but I did soak my noodles and we like it that way. There's plenty of crunch in the cole slaw mix and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Based on the previous reviews, I made a few alterations to this. Basically, I made half the dressing for the full amount of salad. It was just enough to coat the cabbage. Everyone LOVED it! I used 1 package of oriental flavored noodles, 1/4 cup veg oil, 1/4 cup sugar, and just under 1/4 cup of vinegar (rice wine and white wine mixed). I added the dressing to the coleslaw, oranges, water chestnuts and scallions and refrigerated it for several hours. Immediately before serving, I added the seeds, nuts and the crushed UNCOOKED noodles. Delicious and crunchy! Will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Everyone loved this and it was really easy to make. I left out the oranges but might try adding them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
My mother-in-law made this for a family dinner and it was DELISH!!! She did not add the mandarin oranges or the cashews since she can't eat them, but everything else was added and it was GREAT!! I had to beg for the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Out of this world!! I couldn't believe how wonderfully this salad turned out. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it over dinner, and he continued to talk about it the next day! I omitted the sunflower seeds and cut the sugar down to 1/3 a cup. This salad is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This is so tasty. I've been looking for a good asian cabbage salad recipe for a long time. I think I've found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFADER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Loved it!!! I left out the oranges and replaced the cashews with slivered almonds and it was excellent!!! This will now be a summer-time regular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States