Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is an excellent salad! You don't need to soak the noodles as long as it says...they get softer when they are added to the salad plus the dressing. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. The next time, I cut the seasoning package down a little to cut the sodium. It is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My family loved this...had to write out the recipe three times before everyone left. I only soaked the noodles about 5 minutes as every said and they soaked up the dressing so it wasn't too wet or soggy and added the snow peas as others did. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very easy and yummy. I added cilantro and chopped snow peas per another reviewers suggestion. I took the drained juice from the mandarins and added to the dressing mix in lieu of sugar. I'm sure it was more liquidy this way but it wasn't bad and I didn't use ALL THAT sugar and made use of the mandarin syrup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I loved this salad! I don't think you need to use all of the dressing. I used two bags of slaw and it was still too much dressing. I used toasted sliced almonds and sesame seeds (toasted myself) in mine and it was a big hit. They added a delicious flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Made this recipe and really did not care for the flavor of how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiapia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this coleslaw. I used a 2lb. bag of coleslaw, 2 oriental ramen noodle packages, 2 cans of mandarin oranges and kept the vinegar, sugar and oil measurements the same. Also I added the ramen dry to the salad. At first it seemed a little dry but it turned out delicious and it wasn't dripping with dressing, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I love this salad. Just made a few changes- used shrimp flavor ramem, fresh chives, a touch of sesame oil and only cashews. I added the cashews and ramen just before serving so they stayed crunchy. Next time I'm going to try adding shrimp for a more substantial salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ruppenstein Dunegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was super delicious! even my picky family LOVED it! it made a lot of salad and at the end,the WHOLE salad was gone! they told me to make this again too. i didint have cashews so i used peanuts and i also didint have sunflower seeds. it still came out perfect. i will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
It's so good that we keep digging into it before it was fully marinated! I was looking for some kind of summer salad for my 15 year old son's birthday dinner and saw this recipe. He adores Ramen noodles so I thought that I would give it a try. Now I just have to keep him from sneaking anymore bites before the big dinner! I used white vinegar and stevia in place of sugar. It tastes wonderful and it has no funny after taste. I have a feeling that this will become a summer staple around my home. Next time I am going to try one pack withthe noodles wet and the other pack to use as dry noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I take the dry noodles and saute them in butter to keep them super crunchy and it is awesome. Everyone always asks for the recipe. I've added chicken/shrimp to make it more of a lunch or dinner entree, which is nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States