Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wow this was awesome! I added some sesame oil and this was great! Served at Christmas parties and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
great recipe...I recommend that you soak those ramen noodles because I did not and after 2 hours, some noodles were still crunchy. I used oriental ramen packets and I added in a bit of roasted sesame oil for more flavor. Yum! I also threw in a handful of fresh cilantro. I reduced the sugar by half and added a bit of orange juice to the dressing. Just devine! Thanks Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am not a fan of this recipe at all. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy recipe. Added chicken to it for a great summer meal and used broccoli slaw instead of coleslaw mix. I think in the future I will try cutting back on the oil. My family enjoyed and have had good reviews at summer parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Awesome and really easy! A+++++. Thanks for sharing! P.S. I didn't soak the noodles either like another reviewer suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSHERIDAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
very good...made a few adjustments but overall yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I used oriental flavored ramen instead of chicken, cut back on the amount of oil and left out the cashews. I also added some fresh snow peas. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This salad is really good. Everyone in my family loves it!!! I do use oriental ramen noodles and normally use pineapple instead of the mandarin oranges (just because I have those on hand more often). I also don't soak the noodles at all, the time in the fridge before serving softens them just enough. I have also added grilled chicken and pork to this and it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wow! This was excellent! An easy sneaky way to get the kids to eat some veggies! They were so delighted with the crunchy noodles that they didn't realize they were eating cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjoedo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Loved it, but when I have had it before they didn't cook all of the noodles which gave it an extra crunch. I would recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States