Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Our favorite go to salad in the summer - I get recipe requests every time I make it! In fact I'm taking it to a party tonight - I am famous for it LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Loved the cold noodles in this salad. Just the right combination of soft and crunchy! A great recipe to take somewhere as it doesn't wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used Yakisoba noodles (same as ramen noodles but they were the only ones I had). and added a package of broccoli slaw for crunch. Absolutely delish! My family was very skeptical but everyone loved it. I did NOT soak the noodles as I had about 4 hours before the party started and they softened perfectly. Actually, the longer this salad sits the better it gets!!! A new go to for family parties. (BTW..I omitted the cashews and used shaved almonds for crunch and they were great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zales127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is soooo good. As good as if not better than what the restaurants serve. I used Rice Wine Vinegar, a zero calorie sugar, and 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 vegetable oil. I added toasted sesame seeds when I was ready to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I toasted sliced almonds (did not use cashews) and noodles in oven and used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar (my preferrence). Did not use mandarin oranges but will try that next time. I only used 1/2 packet of chicken seasoning packet to cut down on sodium. This is a great quick easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made half the recipe following directions as stated. Love to try new things, and this was a very different salad for lunch which was well received by all. I served the sunflower seeds and cashews on the side for individual tastes. Thank you for sharing, Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A favorite among friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This salad is the best asian type salad. I have made many others in the past and didn't turn out as well as this one did. The cashews and sunflower seeds make a nice combination with the dressing. I didn't change a thing. Took this to a forth of July picnic last week and there was none left. Very tasty....thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
make it all the time and get lts of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This has been a hit at 2 gatherings. I used oriental ramen, but only used one packet of seasoning. I also left out waterchestnuts and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States