Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I toasted sliced almonds (did not use cashews) and noodles in oven and used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar (my preferrence). Did not use mandarin oranges but will try that next time. I only used 1/2 packet of chicken seasoning packet to cut down on sodium. This is a great quick easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made half the recipe following directions as stated. Love to try new things, and this was a very different salad for lunch which was well received by all. I served the sunflower seeds and cashews on the side for individual tastes. Thank you for sharing, Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A favorite among friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This salad is the best asian type salad. I have made many others in the past and didn't turn out as well as this one did. The cashews and sunflower seeds make a nice combination with the dressing. I didn't change a thing. Took this to a forth of July picnic last week and there was none left. Very tasty....thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
make it all the time and get lts of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This has been a hit at 2 gatherings. I used oriental ramen, but only used one packet of seasoning. I also left out waterchestnuts and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is delicious! I'm a little leary of what's in the seasoning packages, so I left them out of the dressing and substituted about a tablespoon of high quality soy sauce and a half teaspoon sesame oil. I added some bean sprouts to the coleslaw as well. When I make this again, I may try it with romaine instead of coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used oriental ramen noodles, which I did not soak. That allowed me to skip the cashews and still have plenty of "crunch" in the dish. It was the perfect potluck sidedish and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was fantastic. I only soaked the noodles for 5 minutes and left out the onions due to personal preferance. I used oreintal flavored noodles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome dressing as is made even better with a few alterations. Used Oriental flavor ramen packet and only 1/4 brick of noodles. Used rice wine vineger, about 4 tbsp in place of 1/3 c. Used 2 tbsp white sugar in place of 1/2 c. Squeezed in half a good sized juicy lime and plan on adding the zest next time around. Grated in about 1 scant tsp of fresh ginger. Made my own slaw mix with red cabbage, carrots, scallions, celery and cilantro. Mounded marinated veg on top of a bed of crispy romaine and garnished with craisins and toasted sliced almonds. Delicious! Made a meal out of it with grilled sliced chicken breast and mexican rice it's what I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States