Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Wonderful recipe Louise, thankyou so much. I tested it out on company tonight. I doubled the sauce and added some chow mein noodles, maybe 2 cups, also 1/2 cup of celery, and a shredded carrot, fresh sliced mushrooms,chopped brocolli, toasted almonds instead of the cashews and toasted sesame seeds, This recipe allows you to do add what you want, the oranges were so good in this. Thanks again, I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This was very, very good. I omitted the water chestnuts and mandarin oranges and it was still wonderful. This gets even yummier the next day. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
What an awesome recipe! I have made it for a few cookouts already and there is never anything left over! Everyone loves it! It's very light and tasty and perfect for bbq's and parties. I have passed the recipe along to quite a few people already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This is awesome. Next time I am going to add grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVER59
Home Town: West Milton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Very good - and one of the best recipes for this salad on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Really terrific for pot luck. We like using the oriental noodle seasoning best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is so cool, refreshing and delicious. Even better, my husband loves it and asks for it by name. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
this was fantastic !!! everytime i make it people rave about it - i dont soak the noodles because i like them crunchy, but i do mix the salad up and refrigerate it for 3-4 hours before serving - it is also good the next day, it any is left over, which is very rare. I dont use cashews, i use sliced almonds and sesame seeds and toast them for about 10 mins. in 325 degree oven before i add to the coleslaw. Last time i made it i added some plain, boiled shredded chicken and the oranges just before serving, there were no leftovers !!! everyone always raves about it and i am frequently asked to bring it to functions we go to. It really is a good, basic recipe - most definetely a keeper!!!! thank you Louise for sumitting it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I really liked this salad! I didn't soak the noodles at all--they soften up in the marinade enough and wanted it crunchy. Used oriental ramen instead of chicken and since I like lots of dressing, added the mandrin juice to the mix. If you double this recipe, make sure you have a seriously huge bowl. I made this for an office dinner and while I loved it, no one really said much, so.......4 stars. As a leftover, the noodles and cashews get soft but it's still very good. I'm planning on making this for Thanksgiving for my more sweet-toothed family. And can anyone tell my why you must use white wine vinegar instead of plain 'ol white vinegar? If anyone is interested, a single recipe of this salad cost about $7.00.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This is sooo fantastic. Loved the mandarin oranges and dressing mixed with the nuts. Such a great salad for summer. I brought it to a family bbq and it got rave reviews. 5 stars from all who had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States