Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is my favorite coleslaw recipe now! I only had oriental flavored ramen noodles so I used it instead of the chicken and I also skipped soaking the noodles and left them crunchy. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
i made this for a party we were having and mother had asked me to bring to different dishes. I went to the market to purchase the items for this salad, my local grocery store didn't have the white wine vinegar, so it some of the other similar recipes they used rice vingegar so that's what i used. I was very disappointed with this salad especially because of all the good rating it got. It just didn't even have a good flavor at all. It was too vinergary. does the white wine vinegar have a different taste that the rice vinegar. If so how, sweeter, more bitter or what? Is cooking white wine the same as white wine vinegar? Probally will not make again unless someone can answer my above questions and I can find the white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I didn't care for this and hubby just said it was ok. I made it for a BBQ and noone really ate it. One person was allergic to sunflower seeds so thank goodness I left those off, but still noone touched it. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great side dish! Add cooked chicken and it then becomes a main meal. I never have any leftovers with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Easy and delicious! A weekly favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very yummy! I didn't have the cashews so I used the toasted almonds. I also had a head of cabbage I wanted to use up so I shredded cabbage and carrots in the food processor instead of using the coleslaw mix. This recipe was great. We mill make this again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Reallly tasty. Warning, this recipe makes ALOT. I added chicken to make it even more meal-like and had it for lunch for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I have several versions of this recipe and this is my favoite. Definitely a good idea to add dressing just before serving so the cashews don't get too soggy. (However that certainly doesn't stop me from inhaling any leftovers!) Made it once with almonds instead of cashews. It was fine; but I think the cashews are the perfect complement (and I do love almonds in recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I confess--after I finished this recipe, I taste-tasted beyond what is chef-like. I must have had twenty bites before I summoned the discipline to finally "say no" to another bite. This is one of the best salads I've ever had. It's perfect for a summer cookout. No doubt, I will use this as a staple side dish when I'm looking for something wonderful and delicious. Crunchy and sweet ... Asian like ... a recipe you won't soon forget. I'm going to remember the liquid as a possible base for other side dishes, such as a bean salad. Excellent, just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This was the first time I ever made a salad like this. I followed the recipe exactly using toasted almonds instead of cashews, but I forgot to drain the mandarin oranges so there was about a half a can of juice in the recipe by mistake. I took this to a pot luck for a Karate Promotion for my son and I was nervous if anyone would like it. I was shocked. It was the first salad to go and people were going back for seconds. Thank you for your recipe it was a big hit for me since I wasnt sure what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States