Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great side dish! Add cooked chicken and it then becomes a main meal. I never have any leftovers with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Easy and delicious! A weekly favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very yummy! I didn't have the cashews so I used the toasted almonds. I also had a head of cabbage I wanted to use up so I shredded cabbage and carrots in the food processor instead of using the coleslaw mix. This recipe was great. We mill make this again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Reallly tasty. Warning, this recipe makes ALOT. I added chicken to make it even more meal-like and had it for lunch for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I have several versions of this recipe and this is my favoite. Definitely a good idea to add dressing just before serving so the cashews don't get too soggy. (However that certainly doesn't stop me from inhaling any leftovers!) Made it once with almonds instead of cashews. It was fine; but I think the cashews are the perfect complement (and I do love almonds in recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I confess--after I finished this recipe, I taste-tasted beyond what is chef-like. I must have had twenty bites before I summoned the discipline to finally "say no" to another bite. This is one of the best salads I've ever had. It's perfect for a summer cookout. No doubt, I will use this as a staple side dish when I'm looking for something wonderful and delicious. Crunchy and sweet ... Asian like ... a recipe you won't soon forget. I'm going to remember the liquid as a possible base for other side dishes, such as a bean salad. Excellent, just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This was the first time I ever made a salad like this. I followed the recipe exactly using toasted almonds instead of cashews, but I forgot to drain the mandarin oranges so there was about a half a can of juice in the recipe by mistake. I took this to a pot luck for a Karate Promotion for my son and I was nervous if anyone would like it. I was shocked. It was the first salad to go and people were going back for seconds. Thank you for your recipe it was a big hit for me since I wasnt sure what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was AWESOME!!! I couldn't eat it fast enough! Will make it again, and again, and again! I am also mailing a copy of the recipe to my sister! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was really good. Used almonds and sesame seeds rather than cashews and sunflower seeds. Used the oriental ramen, which was great. I made the night before and did not soak the noodles. I also crushed up the noodles first. Next time, I'll soak the noodles and I won't crush them - I think it will make for a prettier presentation. I also doubled the recipe, which I won't do again. I took this to a large picnic & there was still a ton left over. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This was great. I used only half the ramen noodles, and that was plenty. Doubled the cashews for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States