Sweet and Chunky Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Had a bunch of tomatoes to be used. Found this recipe. I have only one word to describe it. AWESOME!!!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!! Very tasty and lovely flavours. One of my favourite homemade soup recipes. Made for the first time last night as a starter for my dinner party and went down a treat! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made three small changes. I did not use the whole amount of salt (just enough to flavor it without going overboard), I added some fresh ground pepper and because I wanted to skip the cornstarch, I cut back on the milk. I used fat free evaporated milk which is a little thick on it's own. I used just enough to give it a creamy flavor, really no more than a third of a cup. For us, we didn't really care for the cloves in this soup recipe. I think I'd like to try this again without it. Then it would be just right for our family. This was crazy simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this soup yesturday afternoon. I followed the recipe just as you had submitted. The soup turned out perfect. I really enjoyed the peppers prepared the way you suggested. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I didn't know how good tomato soup could be! I cut off the tops of the tomatoes and scooped out the pulp instead of peeling, and that was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I converted it to a crockpot recipe and it turned out great! Sauteed the veggies and added to them to the crockpot with the other ingredients. I changed the milk to heavy cream and it in at the last. Everyone raved!!! This recipe will be keeping me warm all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made it vegetarian by omitting the chicken broth. Added a bay leaf ,and whole cloves 2 (removed before blending) . I used tomato paste 3 spoons along with 1/2 zuchini & corn . Turned out delicious.My girls 7& 3 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
very good. Used 3 cans chopped tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce. No peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I've used this recipe several times, doubling and tripling the recipe so I can not only have dinner, but freeze some for the future. Wonderful use for all those extra garden tomatoes. Family loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My 4 year old said this is his new favorite soup! I doubled the recipe, used fresh instead of dried basil, used low-sodium broth and added only a pinch of salt, and finally added about 2 cups of chopped spinach. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Conners Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States