Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Great recipe!!! Everyone loves my relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this last year at the end of zucchini season and my family can't get enough !!! Will be making several batches this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Constantia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I have been making this relish for years. This is better than any sweet pickle relish I have ever had. Really yummy on hot dogs! I also make this with splenda for a sugar free version. Try it you'll like it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Thank you for submitting this recipe! This is a wonderful use for the zucchini that seem to take over my garden over night. The only change I made was to sub a little of the white vinegar with cider vinegar as I was about 1/2 cup short. I used half-pint jars and processed for ten minutes. This is a keeper and I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Everyone loves it, I will be making it this year again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I like it hot, so, I added 4 thinnly sliced and seeded jalapenos to the batch. Nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Thank so much! just made this yesterday and tried it for lunch today, just like my mom made. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I've been looking for a way to use up some of the zucchini from my garden, so when I found this recipe, I was very excited. I made it today, and it is soooooooo good!!! I only got 5 1/2 pint jars out of it instead of the 7, though. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will definitely keep it for next year, and maybe even make more this year if I get a lot more zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I lost my zucchini relish recipe and it has been so sad. Thank you for making this recipe available. This is the best zucchini relish and it is the old recipe that I had. My family is so happy to eat good relish again. You are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My family raves about this relish. The flavor brings back memories of grandma's homemade bread and butter pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States