Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I halved the sugar in the first batch and it was still plenty sweet, so next batch I only used 1/3 and still sweet. Great tasting and very easy to make. Will definitely make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I only had about 4 cups of zucchini so I substituted green tomatoes for the rest. I also added some mustard seeds just because I think mustard seed should always be in relish. Turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
made this recipe with yellow zucchini (buttersticks) and purple onions because that's what I had on hand. Very pretty and delicious. Maybe next time will add a shredded carrot for color... Only put in 4 cups of sugar per previous comments, mater of preference I think. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
It is sweet! first time I followed the recipe and found it a little too sweet for me but an excellent recipe thats easy to follow. Second time I peeled zucchini for another dish and used only the peels to make the relish. skipped the overnight soak, cut the sugar to 5 cups, added a habanero pepper, 1/2 tsp dried mustard and 1/2 tsp southwest chipotle seasoning mix. Still a sweet relish but now you notice other flavous as well giving it more depth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Amazing! I did not have Zucchini but had tons of yellow cucumbers. Kept everything the same except that I used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. I used to never like relish on my hot dogs but now I do! Can't wait to hear the comments at our upcoming birthday party!!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Another great base recipe! I used half gold half green zucchinni this year, and due to an onion miscalculation, I used a red onion too. What a difference from last year! Lots of great flavors. Don't get me wrong, last years was awesome as well, this is just different in an amazing way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I reduced the sugar by half and doubled the remaining ingredients. It came out perfect and everyone raves over how good this is and it still taste sweet. I did not have pickling salt so I used a good (Eden brand) sea salt, worked great and did not turn the zucchini brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freestyle66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Excellent! A family favorite. I used cider vinegar and reduced the sugar to 5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is easy to do and absolutely fabulous. I do double the spices though because that's how I like it. Husban, kids, and family and friends love it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
FANTASTIC! This recipe deserves more stars!! I added a little green food color to achieve a darker color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States