Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe may not be safe for canning due to lower acidity! With every addition you make of peppers, onions etc...you are lowering the acidity of this product. Using anything other than 5% vinegar will also render it unsafe. Water bath canning may not be appropriate. Remember...Botulism is deadly. "I haven't killed anyone yet'' isn't a good excuse. Please consult your extension office or contact the Ball Canning hotline prior to making this. They can assist you in determining the safety of these old recipes. ~A Master Food Preserver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I had way too much zucchini from my garden this year so I decided to try this recipe to use up some of it. I can't believe how wonderful it is!!! I cut the sugar in 1/2 as some of the other reviewers suggested, but other then that I kept the recipe the same. My husband and all 3 of our kids have been putting in on everything, hot dogs, hamburgers, even sandwiches. This recipe is definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy2103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I too hate zucchini....love this recipe. Just made 2 batches and added the jalapeno and mustard seed as suggested. I also added the Cider vinager. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Soooo...good. Will add less sugar next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drebee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This relish is fabulous. Going to make more tomorrow. The whole family loved loved loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This relish won over two skeptics. My dad who hates zucchini and me who has never been a big relish fan. All I've heard since this year's zucchinis have started coming has been - "Make more zucchini relish like last year!" So glad that I had put this recipe in my allrecipes recipe box - I'll need it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Rather than giving my friends extra zucchini, I am passing out jars of this relish. It's perfect on a grilled chicken sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Fantastic flavor and appearance and a great way to use up some of the monstrous zucchini in my garden. I followed the instructions to a T and all worked out well. Thank you so much for posting this. We now, proudly, have 10 12oz jars of this in our root cellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow. I didn't realize how easy it was to make a sweet relish and get rid of too much zucchini. This was great. Will be giving some away for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made 2 versions. First one was as written and it was really good...but a little too sweet for our tastes...would be great on a hotdog! 2nd version, I reduced the sugar to 2 cups, and added 5 finely chopped and seeded jalapenos. I will make this EVERY year. Easy prep...doesn't involve a 4 day process.. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States