Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This also makes an excellent hot dog relish! I also add a few hot peppers to spice it up a little bit. Very, Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Sounds like a plan for this years garden. I think I may add some hot banana peppers to give it a little zip. It will probably be good on a steak or grilled chicken sandwich too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this yesterday. Easy to make, looks great in the jar and tastes good too. A great way to use up all my extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Everyone I gave this too LOVED it - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This relish is delicious! I followed the recipe except 1 thing. I didn't have green pepper, so I added hot peppers from my garden. It turned out great! I gave many jars away and got many glowing reviews in return. I will be making more next year for sure. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runningmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Thankyou soooooo much for this recipe! I love it. I didn't put 6 cups of sugar, 2 cups is much better for teste. The other thing that I did diferent is the vinegar, I made it with apple vinegar so it is not so strong the flavour. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is the second summer I have made this with all of my garden zucchini, and I have to say, I can eat it by itself! I made a few changes to it this year: I omitted the nutmeg and added curry powder and cumin. I love to look at recipes and get ideas from them, but it's always hard for me to follow one exactly. Everyone's taste is different, of course. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves relishes and has a lot of zucchini to use! More next year, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herbster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe, my review is for the recipe as stated. However, 6 cups of sugar, in my opinion is way too much. The ratio of sugar to vinegar should be the same. I used 2 cups of sugar and apple cider vinegar instead of white. I will definitly make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Such a great relish! I fell in love with it! I did reduce the sugar like others mentioned down to 4 cups and it's still pretty sweet! Mine only yielded 4 1/2 pints instead of the seven, but that's still plenty! I mixed my white vinegar with apple cider vinegar and it gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is the second year for me to make this zucchini relish and once again I won a blue ribbon at the fair. It is incredible!! I make mine with more yellow zucchini so it looks a bit different, but tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States