Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this yesterday. Easy to make, looks great in the jar and tastes good too. A great way to use up all my extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Everyone I gave this too LOVED it - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This relish is delicious! I followed the recipe except 1 thing. I didn't have green pepper, so I added hot peppers from my garden. It turned out great! I gave many jars away and got many glowing reviews in return. I will be making more next year for sure. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runningmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Thankyou soooooo much for this recipe! I love it. I didn't put 6 cups of sugar, 2 cups is much better for teste. The other thing that I did diferent is the vinegar, I made it with apple vinegar so it is not so strong the flavour. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is the second summer I have made this with all of my garden zucchini, and I have to say, I can eat it by itself! I made a few changes to it this year: I omitted the nutmeg and added curry powder and cumin. I love to look at recipes and get ideas from them, but it's always hard for me to follow one exactly. Everyone's taste is different, of course. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves relishes and has a lot of zucchini to use! More next year, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herbster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe, my review is for the recipe as stated. However, 6 cups of sugar, in my opinion is way too much. The ratio of sugar to vinegar should be the same. I used 2 cups of sugar and apple cider vinegar instead of white. I will definitly make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Such a great relish! I fell in love with it! I did reduce the sugar like others mentioned down to 4 cups and it's still pretty sweet! Mine only yielded 4 1/2 pints instead of the seven, but that's still plenty! I mixed my white vinegar with apple cider vinegar and it gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is the second year for me to make this zucchini relish and once again I won a blue ribbon at the fair. It is incredible!! I make mine with more yellow zucchini so it looks a bit different, but tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Absolutely wonderful relish. I highly recommend this recipe if you want a fresh, sweet relish (and if you have a zucchini coming out your ears).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
SO delicious!! I cut way back on the sugar as suggested in other reviews. I doubled the recipe and only used 5c sugar. It is still very sweet. With a double recipe, I got 11 pints. I squeezed out as much water as I could after rinsing it, and am glad I did, as it would have been very watery otherwise. It is the perfect consistency and I can't wait to BBQ burgers again and have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States