Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I was perhaps too conscientious in squeezing too much liquid out of the zucchini, and the concoction ended up a little dry to pack in the jars, so I added a little water toward the end of simmering. I used 2 cups sugar, and it tastes yummy. Far better than the horrid store bought stuff. I got 5 pints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I didn't have tumeric or the nutmeg on hand. So I left it out. Happy accident! Loved this relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is very good. It is different than any relish I have every made. Making some more tomorrow and add ing some hot sauce to make it sweet hot zucchini relish. Should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe just tried it and it is a real keeper. I am making a second batch tomorrow. I added a hot pepper and decreased the amount of sugar to 2 1/2 cups and is sweet enough for us. Thank you Gail for a wonder way to use zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
always looking for ways to use up zuchinni and this recipe is great. I make bread and butter pickles and this is almost the same. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I reduced the sugar to 3 cups and doubled the corn starch to keep the thickness. It was perfect! I took it to work and all enjoyed. Next batch I added some chopped hot peppers to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is Excellent! Second year in a row making! I canned in Jelly Jars and got 12 jars! No one can tell it's zucchini either! Highly recommend as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This turned out great! As others suggested, I cut the sugar back to about 2 1/2 cups and put a little apple cider vinegar in it. I also added a couple chopped jalepeno's that didn't make it spicy, but gave it another level of flavor. I didn't take the time to let it sit overnight in the fridge so I just added a little more salt and left it in the fridge for 2 hours instead. Will definitely make more of this with zucchini out of our garden this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
They weren't kidding when they called this "Sweet" Zucchini Relish. It's REALLY sweet. I halved the recipe, and only got 1 1/2 jars out of it. I'll likely make this again - but I might adjust the sweetness a bit. I think taking it down by 1/2 a cup would be a huge benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crochetmom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This relish turned out perfectly. Hubby loves it! I did not have any red bell pepper on hand, tasted delicious without it. Will continue to use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States