Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent ! Very good with vegtables. However 6 cups of sugar is just too much. Will adjust next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Spot on spices for my tastes. Easy to make and keeps well. I put it up last October and have just opened the last jar now June.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have been making this relish for many years. For anyone concerned about the low acidity and question if it's safe to can, it actually freezes well. I just put it up in containers and freeze. I believe one reason it calls for so much sugar is to make it safe. So you can safely reduce the sugar if you freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first venture with zucchini relish...I am impressed! What a great way to use all that garden zucchini. Based on reviews and my own personal taste, I reduced the sugar to 2 cups but will probably increase to 3 or 3.5 next time. Also used apple cider vinegar but didn't have tumeric but will add it next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is a very good recipe for hot dog, hamburger or sandwich topping. The only change I would suggest is a little less sugar. As prepared it is a little to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this with the apple cider vinegar and only 4 cups of sugar as other reviewers recommended. I also added a chopped jalapeno to give it a little zing. Everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYPITTSBURGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Fantastic! I followed the recipe to the latter and it was excellent. I'm making another batch this weekend it's a great use of my monster Zucchini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love this relish. Been looking for this recipe for awhile. Made a couple changes by adding extra half cup of vinegar and used red and yellow peppers, no green. This is great on hot dogs, hamburgers, sandwiches, and to make tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I love this recipe. I reduced teh sugar to 2 2/3 cups and that was just right. I also used apple cider vinegar rather than white.. I added 1 tbls of mustard seed and 1 tbls dried mustard. PERFECT!!! I will NEVER use store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The garden is producing so many zucchinis, we can't eat them fast enough! I found this recipe and with the suggestions of others made the relish and boy do we ever like it. I am going to make my second batch next week. Suggestions were to cut the sugar down to 2 1/2 c., added 3 chopped jalapenos, used apple cider vinegar and a 1/2 T. of dry mustard. Thanks everyone for your suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States