Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Used this recipe last year. It was my first time ever canning and quite frankly, it went over TOO well. I will be using this recipe again! It has become a staple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn VanderVeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I found that it was a bit toooo sweet, so I cut the sugar in half and we LOVE it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great relish. Love it on hotdogs and in beans. Have canned for years and made many types of pickles, but this is the best relish I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I adapted this recipie and used my B&B Zucchini process technique - - shred the Zukes, prep the onions, add the two together then toss with the salt. Cover the mixture with a layer of ice cubes, cover the bowl, and then place in the refidgerator. Chill for 3 - 6 hrs. I did not find any need to go the full overnight method. Substituted Apple Cider Vinegar and added 1 Tablespoon slightly cracked Mustard Seed, reduced Sugar to 2 cups, omitted the Corn Starch, added 2 diced red Jalapeno peppers . If you really want it thicker - I suggest Clear Gel - a modified starch for canning and pie fillings. Clear Gel is just that, clear, no clouding and very reasonable. - this is wonderful and the acidity is safe per my Ph Paper test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystine Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent ! Very good with vegtables. However 6 cups of sugar is just too much. Will adjust next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Spot on spices for my tastes. Easy to make and keeps well. I put it up last October and have just opened the last jar now June.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have been making this relish for many years. For anyone concerned about the low acidity and question if it's safe to can, it actually freezes well. I just put it up in containers and freeze. I believe one reason it calls for so much sugar is to make it safe. So you can safely reduce the sugar if you freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first venture with zucchini relish...I am impressed! What a great way to use all that garden zucchini. Based on reviews and my own personal taste, I reduced the sugar to 2 cups but will probably increase to 3 or 3.5 next time. Also used apple cider vinegar but didn't have tumeric but will add it next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is a very good recipe for hot dog, hamburger or sandwich topping. The only change I would suggest is a little less sugar. As prepared it is a little to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this with the apple cider vinegar and only 4 cups of sugar as other reviewers recommended. I also added a chopped jalapeno to give it a little zing. Everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYPITTSBURGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States