Sweet Washington Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing flavor and great way to use the sweet cherries of the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a 6 star recipe. My pie was beautiful to look at.& tasted like heaven. Only change i made was blueberry syrup instead of cherry juice.that i didn't have. From now on this is the only cherry pie.i will ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a delicious pie ... but don't expect it taste like other cherry pies. The sweet cherries are ... well ... sweeter! I used just slightly more than 2 cups of cherries (about 2 ½ cups) and that allowed me one nicely packed layer of cherries in the pie shell with no gaps. I might add a squeeze of lemon juice next time ... I think it might add that little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best cherry pie that I've ever had. I had to double the filling for my deep dish pie. I only had cran-raspberry juice no cherry and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Was comparing this recipe with my mom..this is the same recipe from Better Homes and Gardens circa 1951, revised edition...thank you Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I used 4 cups thawed out cherries, 7 tbs flour and same amount sugar. This was good. The 4 cups made it a deep dish. The pie came out perfect, but I just prefer sour cherry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm with the consensus!! This pie was soooo good and a sweet cherry pie recipe is not easy to find. I make my pies with Ruth's Grandma's crust from this site and I seduce my fiancé with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I ran out of fresh cherries, so I added a handful of sliced plums. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysnagpants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this pie. Like others, I also used 4 cups of cherries. I kept the sugars and flour the same, doubled the almond extract, added a little cinnamon, and added just enough water to dissolve the sugars instead of the juice. I baked in a lattice top crust with cinnamon and sugar sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I love cherry pie and this came out fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States