Sweet Washington Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Skipped the cherry juice since I didn't have any on hand and cut the cherries in half. Turned out wonderfully, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Best cherry pie ever. I doubled the filling ingredients and substituted raspberry lemonade for the cherry juice since I didn't have any of that around. For the crust I used the Easy Pie crust make with vodka. It is super light and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Heretofore I have always said my favorite pie was Apple, but my wife made this pie per instructions and it toppled that love like an antiquated soviet regime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My favourite pie recipe! The first time I made it, I found it a little too sweet for my taste, but everyone else loved it. I have made it several times and it's great every time. I make it with frozen dark sweet cherries and add a bit of the water to the juice from the cherries when they thaw rather than the cherry juice. I also use a bit less sugar than called for and it's perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CManzen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My first cherry pie ever and it turned out amazing! A few changes: I used 2 bags of frozen dark cherries instead of fresh. There are no fresh cherries where I live this time of year. I thawed them first in a strainer over a large mixing bowl and used their juice instead of buying cherry juice. I used cornstarch instead of flour added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. And I made a crumb topping because I like crumb toppings on pies! I let the pie sit over night and it's perfect. The flavor is exactly what I wanted. This recipe is the only cherry pie recipe I'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Tucker
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I had some frozen sweet cherries that I had pitted and frozen, so I used 3 cups of cherries instead of 2 because I was using a deep pie dish. Next time I will use 4 cups, because 3 was just not enough. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing flavor and great way to use the sweet cherries of the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a 6 star recipe. My pie was beautiful to look at.& tasted like heaven. Only change i made was blueberry syrup instead of cherry juice.that i didn't have. From now on this is the only cherry pie.i will ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a delicious pie ... but don't expect it taste like other cherry pies. The sweet cherries are ... well ... sweeter! I used just slightly more than 2 cups of cherries (about 2 ½ cups) and that allowed me one nicely packed layer of cherries in the pie shell with no gaps. I might add a squeeze of lemon juice next time ... I think it might add that little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best cherry pie that I've ever had. I had to double the filling for my deep dish pie. I only had cran-raspberry juice no cherry and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States