Sweet Tomato Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wonderful. I served them in the Beer Cheese Soup and it was a great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Now these were unbelievably good! I used this recipe for meatball sandwiches and my family just loved it. I think I will use it again to make smaller meatballs for a party appetizer. These are simply awesome. The sun-dried tomatoes really do the trick. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I didn't alter the recipe and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very good recipe. Added some Italian spices and cooked with a Marinara sauce. Yum! My son keeps asking for these. My daughter has wheat and egg allergies. So I used wheat free bread crumbs and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I had half a package of sun-dried tomatoes, so I just used those. They turned out perfect. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Just the thing I was looking for! So good I will try the recipe as is to see if that's even better. I added halfnhalf and wine to make a cream sauce and served it with gnocci. Dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conan Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I give the meatballs a five, but the sauce a two. It was virtually flavorless and was in desperate need of salt and pepper. In hindsight, I bet a little Worcestershire would have perked up the sauce a bit. The meatballs are something I will definitely make again though, they are yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very easy! Yummy! I made them small and they turned out very good. Instead of the gravy I added a large can of italian stewed tomatoes and made a marinara sauce. It was very good and I would make these again. I have a 3 and 5 year old and they liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made these as an appetizer using a larger melon baller to shape them and rolled them in seasoned bread crumbs They were a hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
They were good and easy to make...but they could hve used something else but not sure what! Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States