Sweet Teriyaki Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
LOVED this recipe. I reduced this to 4 servings and added just a bit of freshly minced ginger to the marinade - absolutely stunning. The skewers were inhaled! I used Top Sirloin - partially frozen - and sliced it thin with my meat slicer for nice even, thin slices. This would be good stir fried as well. Put this on the regular rotation. Oh, I forgot to mention I did use the optional pineapple juice - a bit more than called for and used no water as well as low sodium soy sauce. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade is delicious! I did everything I could to mess this recipe up and it still turned out great. I only was able to marinate for 5 hours instead of 24 because I did not plan ahead well. It also started raining so I was not able to grill. What I did instead was cook the meat with the marinade in a skillet on the stove. I browned on med. high and then turned down to simmer until tender. I removed the meat from the pan and then added onion and bell pepper slices to serve as a side dish. I also made pineapple rice II to go with this. The meat was very flavorful and I can only imagine it will be even better when I marinate as long as stated and grill as intended. Thank you so much! This will be worked into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is a very flavorful marinade. I only wish I had used flat iron steak instead of round steak, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious! I used cube steak cut into strips. The kids literally gobbled it up. Going to try the marinade on chicken tonight and see how that goes. Thanks for sharing such a simple but yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is amazing' I use more pineapple juice less water n a lil more brown sugar and I also marinate mushroom n onions n skewer those as well. Its now a family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made it as listed, just cutting the recipe in half. It was so good, I wish I would have doubled it! Made an inexpensive cut of meat yummy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Adding this as a go to marinade. I didn't have the 24 hours either, but I had a good grade of steak and marinated for 3 hours. halved the recipe and used it as a stir fry. It was awesome, can't wait to put it on the skewers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This marinade is excellent. I used it to marinate London Broil that I served with Fried Rice I and Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce. A delicious inexpensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I would give more stars if I could. The marinade for this is to die for. I made this for my mom and she went crazy for it. We did not have pineapple juice, so I omited that. I put partly cooked bell peppers and onions in the marinade the last hour, then alternated the veggies and meat with fresh mushrooms. I will make this again and again as will she. Count us in for the fan club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States