Sweet Teriyaki Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I would give more stars if I could. The marinade for this is to die for. I made this for my mom and she went crazy for it. We did not have pineapple juice, so I omited that. I put partly cooked bell peppers and onions in the marinade the last hour, then alternated the veggies and meat with fresh mushrooms. I will make this again and again as will she. Count us in for the fan club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This marinade is excellent. I used it to marinate London Broil that I served with Fried Rice I and Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce. A delicious inexpensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The marinade is similar to the one I use for my chicken satay. I used this recipe and the idea to make it with both chicken & steak. Family loved the variety! This marinade was great. I served it with rice and my spicy Thai peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious! I used cube steak cut into strips. The kids literally gobbled it up. Going to try the marinade on chicken tonight and see how that goes. Thanks for sharing such a simple but yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is amazing' I use more pineapple juice less water n a lil more brown sugar and I also marinate mushroom n onions n skewer those as well. Its now a family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made it as listed, just cutting the recipe in half. It was so good, I wish I would have doubled it! Made an inexpensive cut of meat yummy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Adding this as a go to marinade. I didn't have the 24 hours either, but I had a good grade of steak and marinated for 3 hours. halved the recipe and used it as a stir fry. It was awesome, can't wait to put it on the skewers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was easy and very good. Just plan ahead or you'll blow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe turns out great without the pineapple juice and must is using sherry wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmonicana
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I had a piece of filet Mignon to use up, and only had 4 hours until dinner. I made the recipe as shown, minus the pineapple juice, as I had none. I marinaded the meat for about 4 hours, then stir fried the meat in a frying pan, with a bunch of veggies in another frying pan. I added the veggies to the meat, thickened with Tapioka Starch, and we had a fabulous stir fry. My husband loved it and he is one picky dude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States