Sweet Teriyaki Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So, SO, SOOO amazing! Love these! Don't skip out on the pineapple juice. My husband said next time we have ppl over we should make these bc they're sure to impress!..he's right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tried this a couple of times. First time with sherry wine (as suggested) & the second using the pineapple. Think we'll keep the sherry wine method. Meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've never left a review before but this recipe is great. I was unsure because of the simplicity but it turned out great. I only marinated for about 6 hours, used olive oil instead of regular and omitted the water. Oh and I used pineapple orange juice. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this for Christmas Night and the family really enjoyed it. Great alternative for everyone full of usual holiday fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori Wallenburg
Home Town: Marcus, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Valley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I added a touch of sesame oil and finely chopped green onions into the marinade for added flavor. Don't forget to soak your wood skewers before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Taste was really good. Tasted like it came from Japanese restaurant. I did not add the pineapple juice, but I will next time. I cooked mine in broiler and they were overdone at 4 minutes a side. Next time I will cook for less time (maybe 2.5 mins a side) since I think these are meant to be eaten less than well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Didn't make any changes except to use low sodium soy sauce. Loved it, and it will be our go-to marinade from now on. It ended up marinating for 2 days, after we realized we had other plans for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was good. Next time I will marinated some more veggies to go on the kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I had a piece of filet Mignon to use up, and only had 4 hours until dinner. I made the recipe as shown, minus the pineapple juice, as I had none. I marinaded the meat for about 4 hours, then stir fried the meat in a frying pan, with a bunch of veggies in another frying pan. I added the veggies to the meat, thickened with Tapioka Starch, and we had a fabulous stir fry. My husband loved it and he is one picky dude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The marinade is similar to the one I use for my chicken satay. I used this recipe and the idea to make it with both chicken & steak. Family loved the variety! This marinade was great. I served it with rice and my spicy Thai peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States