Sweet Teriyaki Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Didn't make any changes except to use low sodium soy sauce. Loved it, and it will be our go-to marinade from now on. It ended up marinating for 2 days, after we realized we had other plans for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was good. Next time I will marinated some more veggies to go on the kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I had a piece of filet Mignon to use up, and only had 4 hours until dinner. I made the recipe as shown, minus the pineapple juice, as I had none. I marinaded the meat for about 4 hours, then stir fried the meat in a frying pan, with a bunch of veggies in another frying pan. I added the veggies to the meat, thickened with Tapioka Starch, and we had a fabulous stir fry. My husband loved it and he is one picky dude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The marinade is similar to the one I use for my chicken satay. I used this recipe and the idea to make it with both chicken & steak. Family loved the variety! This marinade was great. I served it with rice and my spicy Thai peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe turns out great without the pineapple juice and must is using sherry wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmonicana
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was easy and very good. Just plan ahead or you'll blow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I would give more stars if I could. The marinade for this is to die for. I made this for my mom and she went crazy for it. We did not have pineapple juice, so I omited that. I put partly cooked bell peppers and onions in the marinade the last hour, then alternated the veggies and meat with fresh mushrooms. I will make this again and again as will she. Count us in for the fan club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This marinade is excellent. I used it to marinate London Broil that I served with Fried Rice I and Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce. A delicious inexpensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Adding this as a go to marinade. I didn't have the 24 hours either, but I had a good grade of steak and marinated for 3 hours. halved the recipe and used it as a stir fry. It was awesome, can't wait to put it on the skewers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made it as listed, just cutting the recipe in half. It was so good, I wish I would have doubled it! Made an inexpensive cut of meat yummy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States