Sweet Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a great dish! And a welcome change from the typical sweet potato pie we usually have at our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Recommend reducing sugar but otherwise wonderful - easy and family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe. Although the first time I made it I did think it was a little dry...the pecans and coconut on top wasn't what I was hoping for, so the second time I made it, I mixed the coconut and pecans with a melted butter and brown sugar mix to give it a more glazed and crunchier top, although about as bad for you as you can get...it was WONDERFUL! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Great recipe. In the future I would use half the amount of pecans and chop them. This would save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this for a Thanksgiving potluck and it was a huge hit. Instead of whole milk, I used 1% Lactaid (which is naturally a bit sweet), doubled the butter to make sure it wasn't too dry, and I added a tbs of maple syrup. Also, instead of boiling the sweet potatoes, I baked them in the oven for an hour at 400 so they retained their flavor. It was absolutely delicious! Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The casserole was good, I am not a huge fan of sweet potatoes, but this is tasty. I may or may not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I chopped the pecans and stirred them along with the coconut into the casserole, then topped the casserole with marshmallows. This is officially a Thanksgiving staple for me now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I just have to say...I cooked this for Thanksgiving...since my husband like a sweeter sweet potato and I prefer a more natural flavor...this recipe made the perfect compromise between both of our tastes! I will cook this from now on!! Thanks for sharing you guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
So good! Just served it for Thanksgiving. Didn't use coconut cuz it's not my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Your picture is such a nice idea !! Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States