Sweet Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love this dish! My family asks me to make this EVERY year =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
too much sugar:) Excellent without the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was a hit at work! I did a trial run the week before and the sweet potatoes were dry and the nuts burned. So I used 4 small cans of sweet potatoes as a time saver and did not put the nuts on until the last 10 minutes of baking and it turned out excellent. I think the canned sweet potatoes actually were better because they were not dry. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
LOVE this recipe. I was worried it was going to be a bit soupy but it had a nice whipped texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I rated this 5 star because I'm sure it would taste great as written. It gave me a great starting point. Here are some changes I made to make it healthier for us: 1/4 C. of Maple Syrup in place of brown sugar; just enough f/f milk to make it the right consistency; used coconut flour instead of all-purpose; coconut oil in place of butter; and added cinnamon and vanilla (or grand marnier) to taste. For the topping: I added coconut oil to the pecans and unsweetened coconut and spread this on top. I was even surprised myself of how delicious this turned out. This recipe gave me something to work with...thanks so much for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
So delicious! Everyone loved it! Honey drizzled over instead of brown sugar was better, Almond milk instead of cow`s milk and I always add flax seeds whenever possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I loved this recipe. However, since I didn't need to use more than 2 sweet potatoes, I added less of the other ingredients as well. It was delicious, fluffy and definitely my favorite Thanksgiving treat. I will make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I never knew i loved sweet potatoes until now, this casserole was great. I left out the pecans because i didnt have any on hand and i used fresh coconut flakes. I did use a food prosessor to mash the sweet potatoes up before adding them to the rest of the ingrediants which was just easier. it reheats great too. this will definetly be added to my holiday menu every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily<3's2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I was very disappointed in how this recipe turned out. I had all the proper ingredients, but somehow I must have done something wrong. This was a tasteless mess. Others have said this was too sweet and I didn't find it sweet at all. To make it edible I added some maple syrup. I love Sweet Potato Casserole that I have had out in restaurants and this was nothing even close to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
at first, i was only going to give this 3 stars because i thought i have other sweet potato casserole recipes i like better. they're a lot sweeter and so delicious! but then i realized that just because these weren't like a dessert didn't mean they weren't good. and the more i ate them, the more i liked them and the more pure taste of the potatoes. the only thing i didn't have was coconut (which i thought i did - boo), so decided to put some marshmallows on top to add a little something. unfortunately, i think they had turned, so instead of melting, they just kind of burned in place (let me be a lesson to you). but i would try it again w/some fresher mallows and/or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States