Sweet Summer Fruit Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Love it! I had the supermarket slice my baguette and I used peaches, plums, and apricots. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
What a great appy to serve a bunch of women! They loved it. My first time making a bruschetta of any kind. Ended up using a french loaf sliced in fairly thin peices---next time I think I will try broiling on one side and turning the slices over adding the butter/brown sugar mixture and broiling on that side. I was afraid the fruit mixture would soak thru making the bruschetta soggy, but, it actually held up well. I used the "Sugar Glazed Walnuts" recipe on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a WONDERFUL recipe and everyone at the BBQ I brought it too gave it RAVE reviews. I traded out peaches and plums for blueberries and rasperries because it was the 4th of July and I wanted a simple red and blue dessert. The best part, the ease of the recipe and it looked amazing on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Fantastic dessert or appetizer. I will make this over and over. I did follow the advice of others and cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Used as a guide and adapted to what fruit I had on hand. This was EXCELLENT and I don't think you could go wrong with slight variations. Half of it got eaten by family and friends as I was putting the rest on the bread rounds. Can't wait until summer to make this again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was terrific. I used a peach, nectarine, plum and strawberries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! It goes together easily, although don't put the fruit mixture on the bread slices until just before serving so that the bread does not get soggy. I used peaches, nectarines, plums, and strawberries in my fruit mixture and the addition of the brown sugar and lime juice is perfect! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Took more time to make than expected, but well worth it. This was great! The butter, cinnamon and sugar mixture is great on toast by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very good! Couldn't find the candied walnuts (live in a small town), so I just left them off and it was still very good. My "meat & potato" husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very sweet beautiful dish!!! I wouldn't make this all the time but is very good and definitely a keeper. I just through the walnuts in with the fruit and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States