Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was so easy to make and tasted fabulous. I also cubed and dredged the chicken in flour. I'm not a huge ginger fan, so I just used the powdered ginger. It was not overwhelming. Husband also loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Loved it! Just tried it tonight. A little spicy, a little sweet and somewhat sticky. I would stir it more often in the final phase of simmering to avoid burning (opps!) - but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
was pretty good added some pineapple to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Fantastically quick and easy to make. Took on board other reviews and dredged chicken through cornflour. Timing was Ok for me and family loved it. Served with rice and frozen mixed veg. I also doubled up sauce mixture - you definitely need to do this - BUT I kept hot sauce to 2 tbsp (Encona West Indian Extra Hot Pepper Sauce) and it was still very hot. so didn't really taste sweet. Another sauce may not have had this effect so next time I'll still double sauce mixture but reduce hot sauce to one tbsp or try experimenting with other hot sauces. Excellent recipe. Ali,Scotland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Fabulous enjoyed by all:)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this recipe with a gluten free version, meaning I used Tamari sauce instead of Soy. To me it really is sticky, sweet and spicy. The sauce stuck to the chicken and the plate...and the fork. :-) The second time I made it I dredged the chicken in GF all purpose flour and tossed in some sesame seeds. It made it a bit crispy and I added some sesame seeds. That second time took a bit more oil though. A keeper definitely. Thanks. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great recipe! Also dredged the chicken in flour prior to browning. Started the sauce while preparing the chicken since it took so long to thicken. Everyone really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
First, let me mention the few small changes I made. One--I used lite soy sauce to help make this dish more healthy. I also baked the chicken by itself in the oven for 25 minutes instead of browning it (for the same reason) before letting it simmer with the sauce. And three, I only used a 1/4 tsp of hot sauce. Two tablespoons is ENTIRELY too much. Okay, now, for the taste, I thought it was great. I doubled the recipe, however, because it seemed liked too little and I'm so glad I did because even THAT wasn't enough. Next time, I will triple it and I think this will definitely be becoming a staple in our house after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome if you use siriachi sauce for the hot sauce, it makes it hot and sticky. We make fried rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this recipe last night. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breast because its more tender and moist and also followed Mamaspice's advice to us Sarachia hot sauce. It came out amazing. Sweet spicy sticky and so delicious. We make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States