Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I dipped chicken pieces into flour. I also added chunks of onion and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe and everyone loved the flavor. I did try putting the chicken strips in flour like some people suggested; however, when I browned the strips in the pan, the flour came off and it all became a gunky mess. Looked gross, although it still tasted great. I think it's probably because I was trying to brown too much chicken in a small pan. I added some sauteed onions and orange juice to the sauce, partially because it didn't seem like very much sauce, still hardly wet the amount of chicken I had, 3 1/2 large breasts. But again, flavor was A+. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The taste was great. I could have added a bit more honey but it came out deiclious. Didn't add much hot sauce since my boyfriend isn't the spicy type, but just enough to give it a little kick. It is sticky enough, I did add some xanthan gum to make it a bit more thick (the sauce). After it was all cooked, I added sliced apples in the pan and then some seeds to give it a more Asian flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Good flavor. Not sticky. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is good. I doubled the sauce recipe, added cornstarch to thicken. I used shrimp instead of chicken, served of fried rice...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alessandro Zotta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I make the sauce and let it simmer till somewhat thick. For the chicken chunks make a batter of 1c. cornstarch, 1/4c. soy sauce and 2 eggs...mixture will be thick, dip chicken in and fry till brown and crispy. After finding this batter this is all I ever use for my Chinese recipes. I serve several chicken chunks over rice and pour the sauce over everything. Out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is a delicious recipe, i adjusted the sauce so I could mix it w/rice. I also added some chinese 5 spice, & i use cholula as my hot sauce for it. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity Twigg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was the perfect recipe for me. Easy to do, simple ingredients and worked perfectly, first time, every time. I halved the hot sauce, garlic and ginger, and it was just right for my family. The sauce thickens up if you let it simmer long enough - longer than specified. Makes enough sauce for the meat but if you want to pour it over rice, double the recipe. This was the first Chinese recipe with which I could produce results remotely like what you get at a Chinese restaurant. And the sauce is perfect for stir-fried veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Recipe was good! I didn't have ginger root with me so I had to do with out but it still turned out good. Not as sticky as I wanted it but the sauce was still amazing. Thank you for this recipe! My husband loved it! I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States