Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs meat instead of chicken breast meat and lightly dredged with flour and pan fried. My daughter loved it and she is one of the pickiest eaters ever. Quick simple and tastes great. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I loved this and so did the husband. I added peanuts near the end of cooking and added a cilantro garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was very good. I mixed it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
So quick, so easy, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was okay but nothing to write home about. My brother never leaves any chicken for leftovers and we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This recipe is awesome provided you follow the video. The written recipe omits the flour sprinkled on the chicken. Flour is needed to make the sauce cling to the chicken. With flour the finished product is restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Tried this exactly as the recipe states. It was delicious! I had planned on sharing a "care package" for my mom but we didn't have any left overs! served it over rice and I'm making it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only change that I made was dredging the chicken in flour as recommended by other reviewers. The recipe had the perfect amount of spiciness for me (using my handy-dandy sriracha). I did find that the flavor of the ginger overpowered the garlic though. Next time I will slightly decrease the ginger and increase the garlic. Very quick and easy recipe with a deliciously sticky result. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was great. I ended up using about two T chopped garlic and ginger.. I also used two T brown sugar and 4 T soy sauce. Nice and spicy. Like others I lightly floured chicken wit S & P . Whil it cooked because it started to stick I added 2 T butter to help me loosen it. I heated the sauce separately while chicken cooked and then added it when chicken was browned, turned it to low and put a lid on it while I waited for rice to finish cooking. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Did NOT have any honey, so I used extra brown sugar and some maple syrup. Turned out AMAZING! Definitely will make this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah L. Sackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States