Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love this, its quick, easy and so tasty. I love the contrasting flavours. I substitute the chicken for chick peas and it is amazing! I am craving it right now as a write this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I just made this tonight and it turned out spicy! I did double the sauce recipe and used Tapitio for the hot sauce and served over rice. I think the flavors were really good but next time I will cut back on the hot sauce, maybe by up to half. I enjoy spicy but this was a little too much for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was a huge hit at my house! I also cooked broccoli, onions, carrots, cauliflower and green pepper in a separate pan and then mixed it into the sauce and chicken at the end. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edd Anderson
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great followed suggestions and placed in bag of flour. Also double sauce,did not double hot sauce, could have used one table spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
It was good. The little ones didn't want to eat it, did have a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Really tasty, super easy! I added about 2tbsp of frozen orange juice concentrate to give it a little citrus flavor and reduced the hot sauce a bit. Served over rice noodles with stir-fry veg, it was delicious and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gendreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe to a tee plus using flour. I have to agree with previous suggestions...use Sriracha for the hot sauce! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Rigo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mira Jack
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
love this recipe can't have chicken without it. it's easy and tasty. i use worcestershire instead of soy sauce and added shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mira Jack
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good tasting. Used buffalo sauce and added a dash of tobasco for a kick. Using real raw honey is a just. No issues with the consistency of the sauce. I used more chicken than the recipe calls for and everything worked out flawlessly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States