Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
A little salty, I will try it again with less soy sauce. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Served over rice to make a good meal quickly and simply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was good! First I sauteed sliced celery and onion, and set it aside. Then I cooked the sauce to thicken a bit, added the chicken and cooked for about 3 minutes, then put the veggies back in. Served over white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
eh.. it's ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Dredged chicken in flour, added additional honey and additional red pepper flake. Was better than any chinese restaurant. Will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious!! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and coated the chicken strips in a flour-just placed about 1/2 cup in a zip lock bag with salt and pepper, added the chicken and shook- simple and quick. After browning the chicken I removed it from the pan and then added the sauce ingredients (using low sodium soy sauce) which I DOUBLED. I let it boil for a few minutes and it seemed to thicken too much so I added about 1/4 cup of apple juice. Added the chicken, covered and cooked for about 10 minutes. The chicken was fabulous and my family of 5 loved it-almost an impossibility my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I make this recipe multiple times a month but I sear some jalapeños first and then add the chicken with a light flour coating so the sauce thickens more. This is one of my favorite recipes ever. It's easy, quick and even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
With my husband working 12-hour shifts, I make two meals for him to bring in with him to reheat. I am not the greatest cook and he is rather picky, especially with chicken dishes. That said, he really enjoyed this dish and now I make it for him often! I follow the recipe exactly, other than using ground ginger rather than fresh. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved this dish!! I made Spanish rice instead of white, I'm looking forward to making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The kids and hubby really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States