Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good!!!!! I also added flour to chicken and simmered sauce until chicken was ready. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I dredged the chicken in flour, like many reviewers suggested. Sticky, yes, but sweet and spicy was a maybe. As the recipe stands, the salt from the soy sauce was overwhelming. I might make it again, but I will halve the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was delicious and even my super picky 9 year old loved it! Ad others suggested,I dusted the chicken pieces in flour to help the sauce stick and it worked great. However,it was very spicy (and we *love* spicy here)and my 3 year old couldn't handle it even after I doubled the sauce and did not include the hot sauce when doubling. So basically double the sauce, 1/2,the hot sauce. We love it, but if my 3 year old is going to eat it next time,I will have to dial back the spice more. Definitely a keeper though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used powdered ginger also, and i liked the recipe just fine, but i don't remember being just overly wowed by it. Id add more hot sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tabasco
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Impressive looking dish and so simple to make. As a bonus, it tastes wonderful! Dredging in flour, shaking off the extra and doubling the sauce..... it came out perfect. Note: the chicken breasts I used amounted to 2 lbs of chicken. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Loved the flavors but I doubled the sauce recipe and there still wasn't enough sauce for 4 people! If you want sauce on your rice I would triple or even quadruple the sauce recipe. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It tasted amazing! Only thing I would like next time, more sauce for the rice. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mincey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used corn starch to thicken the sauce, and heated it in a sauce pan. It was too soy-flavoured for us, so I added 1 tbsp of orange juice and 1 tbsp of peanut butter to give it more depth of flavour. I dredged the chicken in corn starch too, and it was a delicious meal! My gluten-free version was hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made the exactly as the recipe calls minus the 2 tablespoons hot sauce. Only used a dash since we don't like spicy food. Served this with Jasmine rice and steamed broccoli and it was absolutely delicious. I couldn't stop eating the chicken. I poured the leftover over top of the rice and it was even better reheated in the microwave the next day. Trick is to not over cook the chicken so it tastes nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The recipe was Soooo Gooood! I used siracha as the hot sauce and did not use any ginger becuase I did not have any on hand. I put an extra tablespoon on honey & siracha... It turned out more like spicy & sticky chicken, but that was just fine with me because I love spicy food! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States