Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good tasting. Used buffalo sauce and added a dash of tobasco for a kick. Using real raw honey is a just. No issues with the consistency of the sauce. I used more chicken than the recipe calls for and everything worked out flawlessly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It turned out better than I thought. I think directions should have the meat be cut into strips. My season was a lot spicer than I thought but I'm not complaining. Smells delicious! Overall, this dish was easy to make and follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fierrce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Followed the instructions but also dredged the chicken in flour to get a crunchy texture. We will be making this a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jequita1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Spicy but not sticky or sweet. Grilled the chicken and cooked the sauce separately. Was good with mushrooms and zuchinni mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. everyone in my family loved it and what little leftovers we had were taken in lunches the next day. I didn't change a thing with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Love this dish. I don't have grated ginger and opted for powder version only problem it was a tad too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Really good! Taste like chinese restaurant!Used 1T siriracha and it was perfect to my taste,though it is too hot for little kids.Could be made without any hot sauce.Served with steamed broccoli and rice and it was perfect.Maybe reduce the amount of soy little bit next time.This is in my recipe book now.KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious with a few minor tweaks. I increased the amount of sauce, used dried ginger and decreased the amount of hot sauce. Would also be good with sauteed onions and green peppers. Also added flour to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this dish several times over for company because everyone loves it, even those who aren't big fans of spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My husband and I both really enjoy this one. It's easy to make and delicious! I like to dredge the chicken in seasoned flour first and add green onion at the end. I usually serve it with jasmine rice and veggies. Thanks for a great recipe that will stay in rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States