Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious with a few minor tweaks. I increased the amount of sauce, used dried ginger and decreased the amount of hot sauce. Would also be good with sauteed onions and green peppers. Also added flour to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this dish several times over for company because everyone loves it, even those who aren't big fans of spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My husband and I both really enjoy this one. It's easy to make and delicious! I like to dredge the chicken in seasoned flour first and add green onion at the end. I usually serve it with jasmine rice and veggies. Thanks for a great recipe that will stay in rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delicious! I tossed the chicken with flour as suggested, and added some sesame oil to the sauce. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The sauce was not very thick, but the flavor was good. I would make this again! I served it over rice with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
If someone gave this to me and said it was from a restaurant, I would 100% believe them! I did as many other have, and coated the chicken in a little flour before tossing in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really easy and flavourful. I had few ingredients laying around and this recipe fit what was in my fridge. I dredged the chicken in flour and let the sauce simmer and begin to thicken while I seared the chicken. For the sauce I doubled the garlic and squirted in extra sriracha (the only hot sauce I would recommend with this recipe). I used China Lily soya sauce. I steamed julienned red bell pepper, onion, and broccoli until tender but still with a bit of crunch, and stirred it all into the simmering chicken last minute of cooking. Next time I will double the sauce. Served overtop of steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing flavour and so easy to make. The sauce was perfect and had no problem reducing, just simmered for 10 mins over the chicken. The only changes I made were to add chunks of onion when cooking the chicken, and used ketchup and chilli powder because I had no hot sauce. We loved it - i'll be making it again and again, thank you Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BargainLow Price
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I love spicy food! This was very good. I didn't have honey so i doubled the sugar and dredged the chicken on cornstarch. Came out super! Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BargainLow Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a hit! I used Sriracha for the hot sauce, and it was a little too spicy. Next time I'll back down the heat and I'm sure it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States