Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lizzybaker
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good! I didn't have enough soy sauce so I used terriaki sauce as a sub, also I have really light weight kids so I used half the amount of hot sauce-- and took others advice and dredged the chicken in flour, as well as cooked down the sauce while I browned the chicken. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved the recipe. I also added a tbsp of balsamic vinegar to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chara Sakellari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I took the suggestion of dredging the chicken in flour ( I used whole wheat) and browning first which added texture. I served it with jasmine rice instead of plain rice and the combo was delicious. I waited to add the siracha until seeing because my kids don't like spicy. I loved it with, they loved it without so it worked out well. Next time I'll double the sauce because I would've liked a little more to top the chicken and rice. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really like this recipe. I took advise from previous comments and made some adjustments also. I dredged the chicken in flour for that golden crispness and doubled the recipe for the sauce adding a little more honey about 1/4 cup and only the 1/4cup hot sauce. Came out perfect! The first time i made this i followed the recipe exactly and too spicy for me. Second time with minor adjustments and even my husband loved it. He took some to work and shared now everyone wants some. Will make again and again thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Delicious! I followed some of the others suggestions & drudged the chicken in flour prior to putting them in the oil. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh and Sriracha hot chili sauce instead of hot sauce. Served over rice with a side of broccoli florets. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I don't like spicy, so I only put a dash of hot sauce. I also coat the chicken in plain flour each time and it goes really sticky ?? My whole family love this and its a winner with the kids ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinny Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is excellent and my whole family loved it. I took the advice of others and cut my chicken into bite sized pieces, placed them in a ziplock bag, and then coated them with flour, salt, and pepper. Seared on med-high heat with grapeseed oil before adding the sauce. It worked really well and we loved the flavor. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Dredge chicken in flour then cook in oil on high heat; 1/8 tsp. Ginger; reduce sauce a bit before adding to chicken; make sure chicken is on low and pan isn't too hot when adding sauce or it'll burn; didn't add the spice; good with carrots and basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Family loved it!! Used Tabasco and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It was actually very delicious.On my part I cooked the chicken to long and it made it very hard.Instead of using fresh ginger root we used a tube one and it tasted the same.Thanks for this idea and we will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bear Day-Arellano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States